Req: Windows 8.1 w/ Update 1 AIO untouched ISO

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by ccuappz, Jul 9, 2014.

  1. ccuappz

    ccuappz MDL Junior Member

    Dec 14, 2009
    83
    10
    0
    Hi everyone,
    Is there any UNTOUCHED multiple edition Win 8.1 Update1 for x86/x64 out yet?
    If not, is there any script or tutorial on how to do it?
    I made an AIO for Win 8.1 using a tutorial in this forum but it was before Update 1 realeased.
    I found some AIO editions, but they were with integrated updates.
    I just need the untouched (en-us) ISOs preferably with Pro/WMC.
    Thanks in advance
     
  2. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,263
    18,069
    340
    No changes, simply re-do with new ISOs as source :cool2:. That kind of ISO is not supported here for download, as they are still 'touched'.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,787
    10,357
    210
    We don't allow any homebrew isos of any variety.
    Even if the indexes themselves are un-modified, we don't allow them.
    MS bots have some sort of partial-match hashing method that issues dmca takedowns on custom images and it's a huge hassle for the mods.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ccuappz

    ccuappz MDL Junior Member

    Dec 14, 2009
    83
    10
    0
  5. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,263
    18,069
    340
    As you want to create ProWMC, the Windows 8.1 with update (multiple-edition) ISO, containing Pro and Core is mandatory: Paul's Magnetic MSDN Jukebox (see post #2).

    The commands of the thread are still valid, it only needs to be done on Win 8/8.x system with latest WADK installed.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ccuappz

    ccuappz MDL Junior Member

    Dec 14, 2009
    83
    10
    0
    #6 ccuappz, Jul 10, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2014
    (OP)
    Thanks s1ave77,
    What ISO file should I download? I mean should I download Pro edition and then extract the ISO content and use those scipts to make an AIO? Because I checked the other thread you mentioned, but I didn't find Windows 8.1 with update (multiple edition) ISO ...
    I'm definitely lost here. :confused:

    P.S.
    I found an ISO for x64 with SHA1: 4652dc6ebfebe02c6a63e167c36e3faedfb93999
    Is this the right ISO to download?
    TIA
     
  7. murphy78

    murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

    Nov 18, 2012
    6,787
    10,357
    210
    I have most of the languages in the magnet sticky.
    The only one we're missing is pro N vl, but if you need that in non-english you can inquire in the xdelta app sticky and if we have a particular one, we can hook you up
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,263
    18,069
    340
    Post #2
    Core/Pro X64 with update all languages

    is the multiple-edition ISO.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. ccuappz

    ccuappz MDL Junior Member

    Dec 14, 2009
    83
    10
    0
  10. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,263
    18,069
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. ccuappz

    ccuappz MDL Junior Member

    Dec 14, 2009
    83
    10
    0
    Actually as the tutorial said, I installed "deployment tools" only and the setup was successful on Win7.
    It didn't give me any error messages during installation.
    But I don't know whether it has any incompatibility with Win7. Do you think it's good to go?
     
  12. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,263
    18,069
    340
    In case no errors appeared, i would assume that it's OK. I do install customized versions in Virtual Machine to assure all is properly working :good3:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. ccuappz

    ccuappz MDL Junior Member

    Dec 14, 2009
    83
    10
    0
    Thank you s1ave77. :)