Request thread for problematic Phoenix bioses, preferably SONY VAIO and others.

Discussion in 'BIOS Mod Requests. Post Requests Only' started by Yen, Aug 14, 2009.

  1. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,938
    10,474
    340
    #1 Yen, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    Hi,

    this thread is created to modify Phoenix bioses which doesn't activate so far.
    -you should be familiar with flashing of a Phoenix bios from DOS / windows
    -you should be familiar with Phoenix crisis recovery, just it case of it will be needed.

    Please reply with your bios request and with RW-everything report here.

    RW-everything:
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/29789

    Also the SLIC tool could be helpful:
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/6925

    How to flash a phoenix mod at SONY VAIO
    Copy this phlash.ini to your folder if you cannot flash the new mod:
    http://urlisdown.org/Sony/phlashini_sony_phoenix_only.rar

    Then choose your biosmod file.

    If you get the -149 error, try this switches....ONLY THEN!!!
    Winphlash.exe /spi /bbl /sd BIOS.WPH
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. ashoktvm

    ashoktvm MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    441
    38
    10
    Dear Yen,

    Please help me.
    I have my bios moded by JustinKB, 911medic but both of the moded bios was unable to mode my bios to SLIC 2.1

    Here are my details

    Originally Posted by ashoktvm View Post
    Please somebody help mod to slic 2.1

    Compaq presario v3018TU laptop
    -Bios Version. = F.39
    -Bios Type = phoenix bios
    -BIOS SLIC - don't know if i have it or not
    -Bios Link = ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp36501-37000/sp36869.exe
    RW everything report: http://rapidshare.com/files/262847455/AcpiTbls.rw
    Dont have SLIC 2.0

    These are the bios moded my Justinkb and 911 medic

    http://rapidshare.com/files/266872824/biosmod__my_bios_.rar -->Justinkb

    http://slics5.myftp.org/biosFiles/SLIC_sp36869_21.rar -->911medic

    here is a pic of SLIC dump tool kit after updating bios using 911 medic's

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,938
    10,474
    340
    Try this please and report. If it's working, please post it to the all SLICs thread. Thank you.
    http://www.box.net/shared/6ufc90rrrn
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,938
    10,474
    340
    #4 Yen, Aug 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    (OP)
    I'll have a look...IMO it's an Award bios, not a Phoenix. Try to backup it using awdflash bios.bak /pn /sy
    Then upload it....

    Awdflash:
    http://www.box.net/shared/1xpkueg0h6
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ashoktvm

    ashoktvm MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    441
    38
    10
    You the Man.

    Its working Man. I am really happy. Thanks man. Once again you are the best
     
  6. grasia

    grasia MDL Novice

    Aug 14, 2009
    9
    0
    0
    Please would anyone mod this bios to SLIC2.1 if possible with HP SLP too would be great
    Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
    Motherboard Manufacter And Model : Wistron 30B3
    BIOS Type : Phoenix
    Bios Revision : F.3B
    SLIC Version : SLICv2.0
    needed SLIC : SLICv2.1
    Bios Dowload Link : ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp39001-39500/sp39371.exe
    RW-Util report: see attachment

    Thank you very much in advance

    Download modded bios here http://www.box.net/shared/i4hnikeavj
    Should also work for other presario notebook with Wistron 30B3 and Wistron 30B2 motherboard which use bios version mentioned above, mine is HP-Compaq Presario V3430TU
    Many thanks to Yen!
     
  7. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,938
    10,474
    340
    Same problem, will be fixed at next version of the tool.
    Try this please and report. If it's working, please post it to the all SLICs thread. Thank you.

    http://www.box.net/shared/i4hnikeavj
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. mrdoe

    mrdoe MDL Novice

    Jun 10, 2009
    16
    0
    0
    This is my bios. I posted in 2 threads and pm'ed 911medic. The dell bios thread bios modders pointed me to the more general award/ami bios thread, but now I'll just post here since 911medic hasn't responded yet. This is the last resort for me.

     
  9. davjak

    davjak MDL Novice

    Aug 3, 2009
    21
    0
    0
  10. takasuite

    takasuite MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    328
    2
    10
    Let YEN check my mod if it works for you or not

    TAKE YOUR OWN RISK if you want to flash it.

    SLIC : HP

    link : deleted

    I really appreciate your help, but this is an advanced thread. All these bioses are difficult to modify..you must not use PBE ...ALL these mods here ARE NOT MADE WITH PBE!!!
     
  11. davjak

    davjak MDL Novice

    Aug 3, 2009
    21
    0
    0
    #11 davjak, Aug 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    I might wait for confirmation.. I'm just a little scared to do it all, knowing its been 1 of those bioses that seems to be a hassle..

    Really appreciate the work..

    1 Q though.. I'm not entirely sure of the Cert to use.. Would it be the from the SLIC 2.1 BINS.zip in this post @ http://forums.mydigitallife.net/posts/68075

    I see it has a COMPAQ-HP folder and a few folders deep 3 SLICS and only 1 Cert in a folder..

    Thanks, really appreciate the help...
     
  12. davjak

    davjak MDL Novice

    Aug 3, 2009
    21
    0
    0
    I'm too impatient :)

    boot screen fine until blank screen where it would normally list devices.. stays blank screen
     
  13. ahmadalani

    ahmadalani MDL Novice

    Jul 14, 2009
    8
    0
    0
    Please would anyone mod this bios to SLIC2.1 if possible with HP SLP too would be great
    Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard
    Motherboard Name : Hewlett-Packard HP Compaq 6735s
    BIOS Type : Compaq
    Bios Revision : 68GPP Ver. F.06
    Company Name :Hewlett-Packard Company
    SLIC Version : SLICv2.0
    needed SLIC : SLICv2.1
    -Bios Link = http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsuppor...7621&swLang=13&taskId=135&swEnvOID=1093#11395

    Thank you very much
     
  14. cozmo

    cozmo MDL Novice

    Jul 21, 2009
    17
    0
    0
    Advent 9215 laptop slic2.1 plz

    Please would anyone mod this bios to SLIC2.1 if possible with any SLP too would be great
    Manufacturer: Advent
    Laptop Name : Advent 9215
    BIOS Type : Phoenix I think
    Bios Revision : re-badge Model: L55II from what i can find
    Company Name :Advent
    needed SLIC : SLICv2.1

    only Bios link i can find related to it
    http://www.uniwill.com/UserDownload/l55ii/bios/l55ii0104.zip


    have tried asking and looking with no success at all

    thank you in advanced for anyone that can help

    Cozmo

    Your link is broken and I need a rw-everything report. Please update your post. Thanks........ Yen

    sorry about link is now working again also here is the rw-everything file link

    http://www.box.net/shared/3aynxmq5hl

    thanks for you help

    Cozmo
     
  15. 1234s282

    1234s282 MDL Member

    Apr 23, 2009
    187
    0
    10
    Seems difficult - will take alook for you though! :D
     
  16. szape

    szape MDL Novice

    Jul 20, 2009
    48
    0
    0
  17. takasuite

    takasuite MDL Senior Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    328
    2
    10
    Let YEN check my mod

    TAKE YOUR OWN RISK if you try

    slic : DELL

    link : deleted

    I really appreciate your help, but this is an advanced thread. All these bioses are difficult to modify..your mod will not activate.
    Sony is sneaky at most! Greetz Yen......you must not use PBE at Sony...ALL these mods here ARE NOT MADE WITH PBE!!!
     
  18. szape

    szape MDL Novice

    Jul 20, 2009
    48
    0
    0
    Thanks, downloaded but I'll wait for Yen's opinion. If he thinks it's okay, then I'll flash the BIOS. :D Fingers crossed.
     
  19. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,938
    10,474
    340
    OK...update FIRST to the same original bios version before (flash original R0112N0.WPH if you are not running it already)

    Try this (DellOA2.1) It's the first time I go for Sony again. With a already present SLIC it seems to me easier...but it's Sony, Sony are difficult, yes..Please report!

    http://www.box.net/shared/3tbejcllnc
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    10,938
    10,474
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...