Resolution Please Help Me!!

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by FABIGUI, Jul 27, 2007.

1. FABIGUI

FABIGUI MDL Member

Jun 2, 2007
    Can somebody help me to change the resolution of the monitor in windows vista.
    The resolution given for default no adjust my monitor I use PowerStrip software and the resolution works fine but it is not possible to play; my question if it possible to change it other way with out using an aditional software.Thanks:)

2. ancestor(v)

ancestor(v) Admin
    Staff Member

Jun 26, 2007
    What system do you use, what system is the game designed for? What resolution do you use at the moment? 1024*768 should work pretty well.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. FABIGUI

FABIGUI MDL Member

Jun 2, 2007
    I use Windows Vista Ultimate and my monitor is LCD 1440x900 80Hz,I am not an expert gamer but when I load cpu test in 3D Mark is a problem with IDirect3d9 it olso dosen't let run Serius Sam al runs OK just in the moment I install PowerStrip dosn't work any more; the only way to fix it is to reinstall windows and chose other resolution befor I was able to run the game but I change the graphic card.So is there a way to program by command promt the resolution without using PowerStrip? I would apreciate your help.

4. ancestor(v)

ancestor(v) Admin
    Staff Member

Jun 26, 2007
    #4 ancestor(v), Jul 28, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2007
    Forget about PowerStrip. It seems to me that some serious changes are made. Just use the graphic/video options provided by windows. Neither me nor my friends have used a program such as this, and we've never been in the need of it. As plus, I don't use 3DMark, because I don't need it. Everything runs perfectly, so what the heck...

Just plain windows and everything should be allright ;)

Serius Sam is kinda an old game, so maybe it doesn't work on Vista at all. Just some lower resolution (1024*768 as said before) and try again.