Revo Uninstaller?

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by Doghen, Oct 31, 2017.

1. Doghen

Doghen Guest

Hey there, i'm new to Revo Uninstaller..
    can i trust this Software to uninstall all leftovers of programs?
    because i don't want get viruses or s**t on my pc :(
    Cheers'

2. Enthousiast

Enthousiast MDL Tester

Oct 30, 2009
    When you obtained an original copy and bought a license it should be ok.

3. Doghen

Doghen Guest

What is the official site of Revo Uninstaller, and i just wanna use the Free (Portable) version from the site is that good enough and either Virus-free, trustable? Cheers

4. s1ave77

s1ave77 Has left at his own request

Aug 15, 2012
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Mr.X

Mr.X MDL Guru

Jul 14, 2013
    Stupid virus.

6. Joe C

Joe C MDL Guru

Jan 12, 2012
    Many times when you get a software from a third party (C-Net, ect) it will come bundled with something you do not want or need. Always get the software from the original company

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Katzenfreund

Katzenfreund MDL Expert

Jul 15, 2016
    To give a straight answer to your original question, no, Revo can't be guaranteed to remove all traces of an app, it depends on the case. But it will nevertheless do a good job, better than the app's own uninstaller, or as good if the latter is perfect, which it rarely is.

If you want maximum removal or leftovers, the pro version will do a better job, but still not 100%, unless you monitor the installation and uninstall soon after.

As for viruses, it's not Revo's job to remove them, you need an antivirus. But you could well catch some, if you use a pirated version of Revo.

8. WIKIMACK

WIKIMACK MDL Expert

Nov 10, 2011
    HI,
    if you wannt more revolution, PM me

WIKI:)

9. ThomasMann

ThomasMann MDL Expert

Dec 31, 2015