"Secureboot isn't configured correctly" Watermark. Windows 8.1 pro wmc

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by josef00, Sep 30, 2013.

1. josef00

josef00 MDL Junior Member

Feb 22, 2013
    help

I have this issue and my mainboard Intel DH61BF and DVB-S card (skystar2 express HD)

windows installed with UEFI mode.

before that my OS was win8 pro WMC installed with UEFI mode and no watermark in desktop

2. panchop

panchop MDL Member

Jul 26, 2009
    Already answered many times. Use the search!

3. josef00

Feb 22, 2013
    can any one tell me what is platform key (pk pub)

4. murphy78

murphy78 MDL DISM Enthusiast

Nov 18, 2012
    Enter bios, install default secureboot keys. Reboot.
    :closed:

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. josef00

Feb 22, 2013

the CPU does not have security key
    any way to help with this issue

6. murphy78

Nov 18, 2012
    I'm not an expert with secureboot. If your bios doesn't contain the default secureboot information to set, then you might need to contact your motherboard/system manufacturer or perhaps read a support thread on their forum. I'm sure you're not the only person to notice that it doesn't have a default key and demanding a default key file.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. =)(=

=)(= Guest

It's not a Windows 8 certified motherboard so it does not even have secure boot it seems. I'm sure a lot of people will be pissed off and complain to Microsoft and then they will release a update that removes the secure boot watermark :D

8. murphy78

Nov 18, 2012
    Out of curiosity I am looking at the tech pdf for that board and it makes no mention of UEFI booting.
    Did you get some sort of bios update that enabled UEFI booting?

I can't imagine a tech document would not mention UEFI even once... I was under the impression that UEFI had to use a particular hardware chip.