Sleep mode

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by igoreshka, Oct 28, 2011.

  1. igoreshka

    igoreshka MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2011
    51
    17
    0
    I have genuine Windows 7 SP1 in my PC, running great but sometimes it goes to a sleep mode and very complicated to get it back to work
    any idea would be appreciated
    thankx
     
  2. zen45

    zen45 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 25, 2010
    380
    489
    10
    do you have it turned off in the control panel under power settings ? what mother board do you use asus has a problem with some of there mother boards not comming out of sleep mode and i imagine there are others! hard to tell with the little info your giving on your system o_O
     
  3. igoreshka

    igoreshka MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2011
    51
    17
    0
    yes, it stays on "never" under power settings
    i am not sure how to tell what mother board do I use
    but this issue came up after I upgrade my hard drive, it just my guess
     
  4. igoreshka

    igoreshka MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2011
    51
    17
    0
    any other suggestions, guys?
     
  5. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,636
    15,552
    340
    Check for any bios upgrade. My bro has an eMachines lappy, which had such problems. A bios update from eMachines addressed this issue & completely resolved it. :)

    BTW, do u have any loader installed???
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. igoreshka

    igoreshka MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2011
    51
    17
    0
    thanks for reply Tito
    yes, I install windows loader 2.04 from daz
    can you advice me how to upgrade bios, please
     
  7. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,636
    15,552
    340
    Whats ur exact model of laptop??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. igoreshka

    igoreshka MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2011
    51
    17
    0
    this an old desktop HP Pavilion a1520y but I put a new hard drive and PS
     
  9. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,636
    15,552
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. igoreshka

    igoreshka MDL Junior Member

    Jul 5, 2011
    51
    17
    0
    thank you very much for your advice Tito
    I'll try it out and see if it makes a difference