slic + cert + key match but still not genuine... pulling my hair out atm

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Gruelius, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. Gruelius

    Gruelius MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    18
    0
    0
  2. 2centsworth

    2centsworth MDL Senior Member

    Feb 12, 2008
    333
    24
    10
  3. dareckibmw

    dareckibmw MDL Expert

    Jun 16, 2009
    1,184
    1,241
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Gruelius

    Gruelius MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    18
    0
    0
    #4 Gruelius, Mar 28, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2010
    (OP)
    i removed the gigabyte branding using the 7 loader tool but yeh :(

    Any ideas?

    **edit**

    Saw its blacklisted ill try another

    **edit**

    still doesnt work.
     
  5. 2centsworth

    2centsworth MDL Senior Member

    Feb 12, 2008
    333
    24
    10
    #5 2centsworth, Mar 28, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2010
    Pretty sure it's the Gigabyte name in the BIOS mismatch against the key and cert. Dell motherboards BIOS have the name Dell in several places. You can use windows 7 pro and the zwt KMS keygen or another loader.

    WAT seems to be improving I suspect eventually most mismatched hardmods will be flagged, makes sense.
     
  6. Gruelius

    Gruelius MDL Novice

    Jul 31, 2009
    18
    0
    0
    kk are there gigabyte certs/slics around?

    Cheers
     
  7. mightyEx

    mightyEx MDL Novice

    Dec 25, 2008
    42
    4
    0
  8. FABIGUI

    FABIGUI MDL Member

    Jun 2, 2007
    155
    0
    10
    I activate Gigabyte mobo with the Gigabyte SLIC 2.1 and Cert with Alianware ultimate key without any problem.
     
  9. MasterDisaster

    MasterDisaster MDL Expert

    Aug 29, 2009
    1,256
    670
    60
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,709
    3,066
    300
    Dell key is not blacklisted wish peeps would stop saying this.
     
  11. NoJuan999

    NoJuan999 Experienced SLIC Tool Operator

    Jul 31, 2009
    9,919
    1,930
    300
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. pkaji123

    pkaji123 MDL Addicted

    Aug 22, 2009
    763
    224
    30
    Checked now with Dell Key,validation is fine...
    what M$ saying is they have blacklisted both dell & lenova,but in practical it seems they have only blacklisted the lenova Key..
     
  13. jasqid

    jasqid MDL Member

    Feb 10, 2008
    121
    0
    10
    Yeah, Dell keys are good. Just got new laptops last month and these were the keys in the machines.
     
  14. Gruntled

    Gruntled MDL Novice

    Mar 22, 2010
    20
    0
    0
    #14 Gruntled, Mar 28, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2010
    First off, I am not sure if you are still having problems. If you are I just want to say that I highly doubt that it is a key, cert, bios date issue. I think they are having too many minor issues with OEM's to try and be that aggressive but that may happen in the future.

    You said in your first post that you think that 7loader may have been used, that tells me that multiple loaders have probably been used and THAT is probably your problem.

    go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=52012 <--download and run this, copy the report to a text file and check the windows activation technologies section (sample below). An HrOffline error seems to indicate file corruption and HrOnline seems to indicate that an exploit was detected.


    Windows Activation Technologies-->
    HrOffline: 0x8004FE21
    HrOnline: 0x00000000
    HealthStatus: 0x000000000000EF60
    Event Time Stamp: 3:21:2010 11:06
    WAT Activex: Registered
    WAT Admin Service: Registered

    If you are having issues with the remnants of a loader then run these commands from the DVD running the repair enviroment.

    If WAT has detected the loader then it has failed or a previously installed loader failed, just remove all the loaders and try re-applying one, current loader (read Daz's)

    To remove a loader.

    1 boot to the windows's DVD
    2 Selectrepair PC
    3 In the console type this:

    bootsect.exe /nt60 all
    bootrec /fixmbr
    bootrec /fixboot
    bootrec /rebuildbcd
    this will clean all the loaders that may be installed.


    Ohh, and by all means, use matching Certs, keys, slic's, and if they match your actual motherboard manufacturer that may even be better but realize that they have all the information to close down loaders and mods, the reason they don't is because of the backlash from legit installs and pissed off OEM's. Just realize that this is a hobbyist's sport now and not for everyone.
     
  15. davjak

    davjak MDL Novice

    Aug 3, 2009
    21
    0
    0
    I've just had similar problems with a Toshiba Satellite P100 (PSPA6A-02N021)
    I used 7Loader 1.7.7 to install just the SLIC Cert and Serial, Windows would not activate even though SLIC Toolkit showed TOSINVTOSINV00 as the SLIC details
    7Loader showed TOSINV and at one stage I saw TOSASU in the bios details (This could have been when I was running via the boot loader)

    Anyways, I thought I'd look it up and when I came upon http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/5952-Win-7-amp-Server-08-R2-SLIC-2.1-Bin-Collection I noticed multiple Toshiba SLIC files.
    I un-installed the boot loader and installed Toshiba[TOSASU-TOSASU00-MSFT]2.1.BIN it is now activated and says TOSINV in 7Loader and in SLIC Toolkit.

    Perhaps I had done something wrong, but how hard is it to select SLIC Cert and Serial and click install
    I even tried it manually when it did not seem to activate.
    The final step.. Toshiba[TOSASU-TOSASU00-MSFT]2.1.BIN and it worked..

    Just my 2 cents, and as I am no expert, just thought I could help..
     
  16. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    have you MANUALLY INSTALLED the cert or only with the 7loader?? i have found the loaders do not always install the cert correctly. but yeah the gigabyte boards should be now modded with giga slic's and use a giga cert and for now use any key. i really do not think they will get crazy aggressive with wat and hard mods.

    ALSO AS A CERTIFIED DELL TECH THE DELL KEY IS NOT BLACKLISTED!!!!!!!!!!!! wish people would stop with that crap
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,709
    3,066
    300
    Of course they have only blacklisted levono key it was leaked before manufacturers started rolling out machines Dell machines STILL come with the keys in OEM SLP Section so will never be blacklisted, Dell would need to send out thousands of new OEM SLP DVD's. It's just common sense think about it.
     
  18. murdoch

    murdoch MDL Novice

    Aug 27, 2009
    4
    0
    0
    That Dell Key is defo still ok i used it for an anytime upgrade on a dell oem disk to ultimate last friday with no issue at all
     
  19. poedoom

    poedoom MDL Junior Member

    Sep 15, 2007
    67
    0
    0
    asus slic,key,cert work fine on gigabyte, method used sv3 and not a days bother