SLIC-Table not found with UEFI-Boot

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by Lutschpuppe, Dec 24, 2014.

  1. Lutschpuppe

    Lutschpuppe MDL Junior Member

    Dec 23, 2014
    75
    17
    0
    Hello folks,

    i got a Fujitsu-Mainboard and added SLIC-Table 2.3 with oemident.exe-tool from Fujitsu.
    When Windows 7 x64 is installed via UEFI, i cant activate, because SLIC isnt found, SLIC Dump-Toolkit shows also no SLIC.
    Then i installed Windows 7 again from the same usb-volume, but this time changed to MBR (no EFI); now its possible to activate Windows and SLIC Dump-Toolkit shows SLIC-Table!

    Do i need a driver or modify BIOS?

    Thanx!
     
  2. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,213
    14,772
    340
    SLIC Toolkit can't access ACPI tables properly under UEFI/GPT environment. It is better to use something like this to check the presence of SLIC.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Lutschpuppe

    Lutschpuppe MDL Junior Member

    Dec 23, 2014
    75
    17
    0
    And Windows? How can i activate it with GPT?
     
  4. qtm

    qtm MDL Addicted

    Jul 8, 2009
    640
    603
    30
    #4 qtm, Dec 25, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2015
    hi,friend
    do you know the encrypted password ?

    thanks

    regards
     
  5. Lutschpuppe

    Lutschpuppe MDL Junior Member

    Dec 23, 2014
    75
    17
    0
    No sorry, i got the tool unzipped.
     
  6. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,213
    14,772
    340
    If you have SLIC, then GPT isn't an issue. Just verify the existence of SLIC & install proper cert & key as always.

    Can you please share it?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Lutschpuppe

    Lutschpuppe MDL Junior Member

    Dec 23, 2014
    75
    17
    0
    Shure ;):

    OEMIDENT-Tool (packed with 7zip, including PDF-manual, marker, pubkey and flash.bat for DOS, cert for Fujitsu-SLIC): h t t p : / / w w w . d atafilehost . c o m / d/6bd6a2f4 (copy "link" and remove spaces......)

    Yesterday i tried it again, Windows 7 installed from usb-medium, ssd gpt-formatted. Certificate-installation caused the same error as the Foxconn-Board:
    I never heard before spool file and all other computers didn't have this failure. Windows-Installation is from original MS-Downloads, no mods/loaders/updates or virus protection software, no internet-connection. mega-:mad:!!!
     
  8. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,213
    14,772
    340
    Thanks for the upload. Can you please post an RW report??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Lutschpuppe

    Lutschpuppe MDL Junior Member

    Dec 23, 2014
    75
    17
    0
    Sure.

    This is from Fujitsu-MoBo: h ttp://w ww.datafilehost.com/d/73a2f113 (copy link and remove spaces).
     
  10. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,213
    14,772
    340
    The SLIC table is present & should be fully functional. You should try to do a rearm & then try to install the certificate.

    :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Lutschpuppe

    Lutschpuppe MDL Junior Member

    Dec 23, 2014
    75
    17
    0
    Not working! :mad:

    i tried:
    -loaded Windows updates
    -installed missing drivers
    -slmgr.vbs -rearm and restart
    -different certs
    -slmgr.vbs -rilc is working
    -cert-installing isn't possible: with "slmgr.vbs -ilc ?" i got the same failure 0x00000BBA. So i guess the ilc-service isn't executable (perhaps corrupted or incomplete?). With other OEM-computers and the same install-media no problems to install cert.......
     
  12. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,213
    14,772
    340
    Strange!

    You should get your cert from here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Lutschpuppe

    Lutschpuppe MDL Junior Member

    Dec 23, 2014
    75
    17
    0
    Also tried different certs, including from collection. o_O
     
  14. NeuroPsyche

    NeuroPsyche MDL Novice

    Jul 28, 2014
    2
    0
    0
    Same problem here with a Dell PowerEdge C2100 FS12-TY... Server.
    Under Slic ToolKit 3.2 it shows 'Dump Error (SLIC Table Not Found)

    I can't find a bios that'll flash to the C2100 unit. Even Dell's own bios that is to work with this unit, under the tag#
    says it's for a cloud storage CS2100.

    Anyone have any luck getting a C2100 w/win2k8r2 working?
     
  15. Lutschpuppe

    Lutschpuppe MDL Junior Member

    Dec 23, 2014
    75
    17
    0
    Problem solved:

    -You need RWEverything for SLIC-reading when Windows is installed in UEFI-mode/GPT-table
    -cert-install failed few times on different computers. I have no idea why, but after several tries with different commands it worked (no spoolfile error).