slipstream office 2007 with sp2

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by dumble, Jan 25, 2010.

  1. dumble

    dumble MDL Member

    Jan 17, 2009
    121
    21
    10
    #1 dumble, Jan 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    I downloaded latest office enterprice 2007 RTM (dutch edition). Details:
    Code:
    File Name: nl_office_enterprise_2007_x86_dvd_vl_x16-19818.iso  
    Date Posted (UTC): 1/8/2010 1:44:26 PM ISO/CRC: 4DCE58D7
    SHA1: 23070D44F2A22897F0AEE8FFA517E3318D87FC47
    I want to slipstream service pack 2. I found a guide on google but do i have to slipstream service pack 1 first and then slipstream service pack 2?

    And after i slipstream how do i make an iso file from the files?

    Btw, is it possible to integrate the serial code? So you dont have to fill in one when you install?
     
  2. Stannieman

    Stannieman MDL Guru

    Sep 4, 2009
    2,232
    1,798
    90
    No, only sp2.
    Just extract the sp2.exe installer like discribed in your google guide and place all the extracted files in the updates folder on the cd.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dumble

    dumble MDL Member

    Jan 17, 2009
    121
    21
    10
    Ok..

    and what about how to make an iso file from the files?

    and can i insert the serial?
     
  4. dumble

    dumble MDL Member

    Jan 17, 2009
    121
    21
    10
    ok i downloaded/installed ultraISO.. but do i have to make a 'DATA CD/DVD Image' or a 'UDF Image' ?
     
  5. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,692
    3,044
    300
  6. dareckibmw

    dareckibmw MDL Expert

    Jun 16, 2009
    1,175
    1,192
    60
    #7 dareckibmw, Jan 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    This is for serial code only:

    in the directory with name based on your version (for ex. if is Enterprise you can find: "Enterprise.WW") there is a file config.xml with commented value, you'll have to change to:

    Code:
    <!-- <PIDKEY Value="BCDFGHJKMPQRTVWXY2346789B" /> -->
    
    uncomment:
    
    <PIDKEY Value="XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX" />
    
    and put your serial in ""
    and this part for skipping EULA thing ;)

    Code:
    <Display Level="full" CompletionNotice="yes" SuppressModal="yes" AcceptEula="yes" />
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    Forget my question above, tried making it work but I assume its just not possible
     
  8. dareckibmw

    dareckibmw MDL Expert

    Jun 16, 2009
    1,175
    1,192
    60
    #10 dareckibmw, Jan 25, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Like this:

    Code:
    <Configuration Product="Enterprise">
    
    <Display Level="full" CompletionNotice="yes" SuppressModal="yes" AcceptEula="yes" /> 
    
    <!-- <Logging Type="standard" Path="%temp%" Template="Microsoft Office Enterprise Setup(*).txt" /> -->
    
            <PIDKEY Value="XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX" /> 
    
    <!-- <USERNAME Value="Customer" /> -->
    
    <!-- <COMPANYNAME Value="MyCompany" /> -->
    
    <!-- <INSTALLLOCATION Value="%programfiles%\Microsoft Office" /> -->
    
    <!-- <LIS CACHEACTION="CacheOnly" /> -->
    
    <!-- <SOURCELIST Value="\\server1\share\Office12;\\server2\share\Office12" /> -->
    
    <!-- <DistributionPoint Location="\\server\share\Office12" /> -->
    
    <!-- <OptionState Id="OptionID" State="absent" Children="force" /> -->
    
    <!-- <Setting Id="Reboot" Value="IfNeeded" /> -->
    
    <!-- <Command Path="msiexec.exe" Args="/i \\server\share\my.msi" QuietArg="/q" ChainPosition="after" Execute="install" /> -->
    
    </Configuration>
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,692
    3,044
    300
  10. CRA2YHAVOK

    CRA2YHAVOK MDL Senior Member

    Oct 23, 2009
    460
    155
    10
    I thought I could possibly extract both the MSO.exe file & SP2.exe & kind of do what you would normally do when following the CD slipstreaming guide (e.g. putting the Update folder in with the MSO files) but MSO would not even install when it got extracted from the .exe kept throwing errors all over.

    But anyway that app looks interesting, will try it out, thanks :)
     
  11. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,692
    3,044
    300
    Just use Data CD/DVD Image, you should try the Office Integrator v1.1 it will add all updates also
     
  12. dumble

    dumble MDL Member

    Jan 17, 2009
    121
    21
    10
    ok i will try, thanks for the help :)
     
  13. dareckibmw

    dareckibmw MDL Expert

    Jun 16, 2009
    1,175
    1,192
    60
    just click "Save As.." it will make an .iso image.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...