[SOLVED] BIOS modded and activated: Today, "Windows is not genuine" pops up

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by riahc3, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10
    Hey

    I have used the BIOS modded method to activate my Windows 7. Everything has been going great since then until today. I left my PC on and yesterday everything was fine and so was this morning. I get here and find a popup message saying it is not genuine.

    I thought BIOS mods were (pretty much) undetectable? Did something go wrong?

    Thanks for the help.
     
  2. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,074
    1,295
    150
    They are undetectable if its done right..

    Right biosmod (slic) certificate, key?
     
  3. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10
    #4 riahc3, Nov 2, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  4. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10
    Still validating (3:32PM 11/2/2010)
     
  5. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10
    And the green circle keeps spinning and spinning....
     
  6. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,501
    3,609
    120
    Do you have a microsoft.com entry that might be blocking validation in your hosts file? (C:\Windows\System32\Drivers\etc\)
     
  7. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10
    Getting bored....
     
  8. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10
    No, I dont.
     
  9. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,501
    3,609
    120
    Did the PC return from sleep mode? if so, maybe you could try restarting
     
  10. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10
    My PC has been on all day and I have sleep mode disabled.

    Restarting the PC I wont get locked out or anything right?
     
  11. zbteck

    zbteck MDL Member

    Jul 27, 2009
    132
    31
    10
    Maybe the licensing files are corrupted. If I have a backup restore them.:confused:
     
  12. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,501
    3,609
    120
    Normally it wouldn't, your desktop might turn black and it might be asking for activation if the problem persists
     
  13. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10
    You mean the certificates?
     
  14. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10
    Restarted and still complaining it is not genuine with 0XC004F032
     
  15. riahc3

    riahc3 MDL Senior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    486
    23
    10