[Solved] How to activate Windows 10?

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Jay_A, Jul 28, 2018.

1. Jay_A

Jay_A MDL Novice

Jul 28, 2018
    Hey guys I'm new to both activating stuff (hahaha xD) and the forums. I'm just really pissed with the watermark that shows up with the trial version. How do you activate windows 10? thnx guys

2. Enthousiast

Enthousiast MDL Tester

Oct 30, 2009
  3. Jay_A

Jay_A MDL Novice

Jul 28, 2018
  4. Enthousiast

Enthousiast MDL Tester

Oct 30, 2009
    The staff will probably move your thread to the proper place :)

5. Jay_A

Jay_A MDL Novice

Jul 28, 2018
  6. pisthai

pisthai Imperfect Human

Jul 29, 2009
    First of all: WHAT Version of Windows 10 you use? If you use a Retail Version you need to have Product Key, for a VL (Volume License) you'll need to use the KMS Solution and so on!

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Mr.X

Mr.X MDL Guru

Jul 14, 2013
    For a retail version you can always use a KMS activator too!

8. Jay_A

Jay_A MDL Novice

Jul 28, 2018
    Well I figured it out by myself :) Turns out there's some instructions with how to use the activator and it's AMAZING glad I joined this forum thnx guys!!

9. pisthai

pisthai Imperfect Human

Jul 29, 2009
    You just forget to mention that in using those way the version change from Retail to VL!

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Enthousiast

Enthousiast MDL Tester

Oct 30, 2009
    The proper coded KMS tools insert the gVLK by themselves when ran on OEMRET installs.

So, it doesn't matter if the install was OEMRET or VL originally, the KMS tool works on all.

11. Mr.X

Mr.X MDL Guru

Jul 14, 2013
    #12 Mr.X, Jul 28, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2018
    ---------------->
    So no "version" is changed at all...

:tooth:

Btw @pisthai is not VERSION what you mean to say but CHANNEL or LICENSING types.
    I prefer "channel" for this matter.