[Solved]How To Block Ads Element On Any Website?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by NST_Adventure, Nov 10, 2019.

  1. NST_Adventure

    NST_Adventure MDL Senior Member

    Jun 1, 2019
    442
    62
    10
    #1 NST_Adventure, Nov 10, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2019
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. nodnar

    nodnar MDL Expert

    Oct 15, 2011
    1,113
    859
    60
    if you use firefox you can use a plugin called noscript and an adblocker. [noscript prevents java from executing.]
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. NST_Adventure

    NST_Adventure MDL Senior Member

    Jun 1, 2019
    442
    62
    10
    #3 NST_Adventure, Nov 10, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2019
    (OP)
    .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    11,851
    12,279
    340
    #4 Yen, Nov 10, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2019
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. NST_Adventure

    NST_Adventure MDL Senior Member

    Jun 1, 2019
    442
    62
    10
    #5 NST_Adventure, Nov 10, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2019
    (OP)
    .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    11,851
    12,279
    340
    Then the URL's in question are not in your list yet....try to find out the element's URL('s) and add it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. NST_Adventure

    NST_Adventure MDL Senior Member

    Jun 1, 2019
    442
    62
    10
    #7 NST_Adventure, Nov 10, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2019
    (OP)
    .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    11,851
    12,279
    340
    You can -for instance- install a plugin that blocks the ads in question on the site you want to go.

    If enabled it should block what you do not want, but as you've said it gets detected by anti block detection.
    Plugins such as uBlock origin do have network protocol, you can see what the plugin has blocked.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    11,851
    12,279
    340
    I have just tried turbobit site.
    uBlock origin lists the domains which are blocked, but it is not detected by anti block measures...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Intmd

    Intmd MDL Novice

    Nov 18, 2016
    29
    29
    0
    Regarding anti-adblock, these ones can be easily killed if you use Ublock Origin Extra or Nano Defender (along with Nano Adblocker, for normal uBlock origin there are some extra steps).
     
  11. NST_Adventure

    NST_Adventure MDL Senior Member

    Jun 1, 2019
    442
    62
    10
    #11 NST_Adventure, Nov 11, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2019
    (OP)
    .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. NST_Adventure

    NST_Adventure MDL Senior Member

    Jun 1, 2019
    442
    62
    10
    #12 NST_Adventure, Nov 16, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2019
    (OP)
    .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Intmd

    Intmd MDL Novice

    Nov 18, 2016
    29
    29
    0
    They're web browser extensions and they are free.
     
  14. NST_Adventure

    NST_Adventure MDL Senior Member

    Jun 1, 2019
    442
    62
    10
    #14 NST_Adventure, Nov 17, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2019
    (OP)
    .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. NST_Adventure

    NST_Adventure MDL Senior Member

    Jun 1, 2019
    442
    62
    10
    Hello Everyone Thank You For Your Assistance I Really Appreciate It ;) :)

    Solution Found:
    1.Use NoScript Extension
    -This Extension Not Block Any Ads Just Disable Script It Will Not Detected By BA (Block Ad Block)(And Thank You @nodnar)
    2.Host Tweaked ;):D(Thank You @Yen)
    3.Use Extension Like Unblock Origin Extra And Nano Defender (Thank You @Intmd)

    ============
    SOLVED! ✓
    ============
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...