StartOnDesktop

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by ace2, Nov 7, 2012.

  1. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #1 ace2, Nov 7, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 11, 2012
    1.StartOnDesktop WITH RUN.cmd (SHOWS "Run" Command Dialog Box).

    Run:

    GOTO C:\%userprofile%\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Windows System & COPY Run TO C:\

    RUN.cmd:

    COPY

    @ECHO OFF
    CLS

    START C:\Run
    timeout /T 2 >nul
    START C:\Run

    INTO New Text Document & Save As RUN.cmd

    COPY RUN.cmd TO C:\Windows

    REGEDIT:

    COPY

    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon]
    "Shell"="explorer.exe, RUN.cmd"

    INTO New Text Document & Save As RUN.reg & Merge


    2.StartOnDesktop WITH KILL.cmd (KILLS "Run" Command Dialog Box).

    Run:

    GOTO C:\%userprofile%\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Windows System & COPY Run TO C:\

    KILL.cmd:

    COPY

    @ECHO OFF
    CLS

    START C:\Run
    timeout /T 2 >nul
    START C:\Run
    TASKKILL /IM explorer.exe /F
    START explorer.exe

    INTO New Text Document & Save As KILL.cmd

    COPY KILL.cmd TO C:\Windows

    REGEDIT:

    COPY

    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon]
    "Shell"="explorer.exe, KILL.cmd"

    INTO New Text Document & Save As KILL.reg & Merge


    StartOnDesktop WITH RUN.cmd & StartOnDesktop WITH KILL.cmd BOOT EVERY TIME. By ace2.:D

    ( timeout /T 2 >nul ) THANKS TO @TCM.http://forums.mydigitallife.net/vb4_style/smilies_default/biggrin.png
     
  2. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #2 ace2, Nov 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 9, 2012
    (OP)
    Updated #1 with ( timeout /T 2 >nul ) THANKS TO @TCM.:D
     
  3. TCM

    TCM MDL Addicted

    Aug 25, 2011
    803
    416
    30
    Pleeeaaase, stop this madness. timeout /T 2 >nul
     
  4. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #4 ace2, Nov 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 8, 2012
    (OP)
    Will not work with /T .:p Tested again & It works Great Thanks @TCM.:D
     
  5. TCM

    TCM MDL Addicted

    Aug 25, 2011
    803
    416
    30
    Just tried it. timeout /T 2 works. Dunno what you're doing there.
     
  6. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    Can you show me the FULL cmds you are using THANKS;)
     
  7. TCM

    TCM MDL Addicted

    Aug 25, 2011
    803
    416
    30
    #7 TCM, Nov 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Code:
    timeout /T 2 >nul
    in Win8 cmd.exe
     
  8. Pr3acher

    Pr3acher MDL Member

    Aug 24, 2012
    142
    48
    10
    It quite the same we can do in C/C++/C#, same as Josh Cell did ;)
     
  9. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #9 ace2, Nov 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    This is what i did.:eek:

    PING -n /T 2 127.0.0.1 > nul

    Tested timeout /T 2 >nul work great & even faster Thank you very much.:cool:

    I will test timeout /T 2 >nul On a clean install of windows 8 for bit if it keeps working well i will updated Posts.:p

    I am SH-T with cmds - Break it down see how its Works is all i do.:eek:

    Thanks again.:Dace2
     
  10. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #10 ace2, Nov 9, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 9, 2012
    (OP)
    Regedit: Winlogon\Shell with explorer.exe, explorer.exe = Libraries folder Every Boot.

    Some people were :thumbdown: about the Libraries folder Every Boot so i put this together.:p

    Hoping Josh Cell will make StartOnDesktop WITH RUN.cmd & StartOnDesktop WITH KILL.cmd into Useable Tools.;)
     
  11. Josh Cell

    Josh Cell MDL Developer

    Jan 8, 2011
    3,519
    7,112
    120
    If I do the work with the StartOnDesktop, I never will use the batch for that.. :)

    It isn't really hard, but I have no time in the moment. I'm working on the Advanced Tokens Manager in the moment..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    @josh Cell You do great work.:D

    Just trying to help out with StartOnDesktop.:D
     
  13. nhymxu

    nhymxu MDL Novice

    Nov 11, 2012
    13
    0
    0
    your post is very hard to read, can you add code in cmd file to [quote ] or [code ] tag
    Thanks you
     
  14. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    Used color codes, Thanks nhymxu hope it helps.;)
     
  15. nhymxu

    nhymxu MDL Novice

    Nov 11, 2012
    13
    0
    0
    testing with kill.cmd and delay some second when display run dialog, and some second when restart explorer :)
     
  16. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #16 ace2, Nov 12, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 14, 2012
    (OP)
    StartOnDesktop WITH REGEDIT.

    SHOWS Libraries folder:

    COPY

    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon]
    "Shell"="explorer.exe,%windir%\\explorer.exe"

    INTO New Text Document & Save As RUN.reg & Merge & Restart Pc.

    OR

    SHOWS "Run" Command Dialog Box:

    COPY

    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon]
    "Shell"="explorer.exe,%windir%\\explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f3-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0}"

    INTO New Text Document & Save As RUN.reg & Merge & Restart Pc.

    By.ace2.;)
     
  17. nhymxu

    nhymxu MDL Novice

    Nov 11, 2012
    13
    0
    0
    what diffrent method explorer /select,explorer and explorer.exe,explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f3-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0}
     
  18. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    #18 ace2, Nov 13, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 14, 2012
    (OP)
    explorer.exe /select,explorer.exe = Libraries folder (OPEN on desktop Which is useless).:wacko:

    explorer.exe,%windir%\explorer.exe shell:::{2559a1f3-21d7-11d4-bdaf-00c04f60b9f0} = "Run" Command Dialog Box (OPEN on desktop Which is More useful).:D