Terrible time with Daz Loader + Bootcamp

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by lolpanda, Jul 27, 2011.

1. lolpanda

lolpanda MDL Novice

Jul 27, 2011
    #1 lolpanda, Jul 27, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2011
    Hi guys! I should start off with, I LOVE daz loader. I used it for 5 of my comps and it worked perfectly.

but im having a terrible time with the loader and my mac. im trying to install windows via bootcamp. So far i tried 3 times and every time ended up having to delete the partition because i would be stuck with the endless boot loop. I install windows and than choose "activate later." Everything is fine and dandy. I install my boot camp drivers and than i load up daz loader (i'll be honest, it was a 1.X version). I select apple as the manufacturer and than click install. After installing, it'll reboot. I would hold the command key, choose windows, and than a few seconds later BOOM, reboot after reboot.

im not a computer pro so i didn't want to mess with any command prompts or anything. i just wanted to install the loader and be finished.

so before i try for the 4th time but with version 2.0.4 now. can anyone point me to a step by step guide on how to install this correct? Im just extremely confused at the options the loader has (for example, why do i need to uninstall than install? what do i fil out under the profile tab? the oem tab? and should i not even bother messing with the advanced options tab?), what the difference between the loader and the wat fix is, etc etc.

AHHH. any help would be much appreciated :(

it worked so well with my 08 macbook pro and the other pc's but my 2011 mac is just being a dickhead.

is it possible to just snag one of the keys from the "key" document and use it to activate/validate/recieve updates? Even if the key belongs to another brand like dell, asus, lg, etc. sorry if that question seems REALLy stupid. haha.

2. x86

x86 MDL Addicted

Jul 8, 2011
    #2 x86, Jul 27, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2011