the best way to actviate office 2010

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by -IamLittle-, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. -IamLittle-

    -IamLittle- MDL Novice

    May 21, 2010
    34
    3
    0
    hello, can anybody tell me what is the best way to activate office 2010?
    the best way must not delete any filles, and please tell me the difference between those method, thanks:worthy:
     
  2. rupsd

    rupsd MDL Senior Member

    May 27, 2010
    260
    10
    10
    Current method of activating office is to convert it to vl version. Read this post to convert to vl.
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/thr...ce-2010-Retail-Installation-to-Office-2010-VL
    To activate office read this
    http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/18535-The-Office-2010-Repository?p=266079#post266079
     
  3. letsgoawayhell

    letsgoawayhell MDL Senior Member

    Apr 16, 2010
    316
    153
    10
    The best way is to use KMS activation.
     
  4. mydigitallifeforum

    mydigitallifeforum MDL Junior Member

    Apr 25, 2010
    81
    7
    0
    The best way to activate Office 2010? There is no better way than to plug in the MAK key.
    The KMS method is good, but I'd prefer Tuvi's method which doesn't require the installation of KMS service.
     
  5. Raž0r

    Raž0r MDL Novice

    Jun 13, 2010
    30
    114
    0
    mini-KMS or Tuvi hack
     
  6. Smorgan

    Smorgan Glitcher

    Mar 25, 2010
    1,854
    1,029
    60
    #7 Smorgan, Jun 24, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2010
    Its all the same just use one of the KMS hacks out there which is Office 2010 Extender, Tuvi Hack, Manual Hack on the repo, or Mini-KMS
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Lich King

    Lich King MDL Addicted

    Sep 24, 2009
    500
    24
    30
    I would prefer tuvi's hack..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Raž0r

    Raž0r MDL Novice

    Jun 13, 2010
    30
    114
    0
    Yes I know, bro, but a major difference between both those scripts are, that, mini-KMS leaves traces of its installation while Tuvi's Hack doesn't..
     
  9. pshycosic

    pshycosic MDL Novice

    Jul 24, 2009
    7
    0
    0
    KMS with .bat file in tasks! =)
     
  10. SavinivaS

    SavinivaS MDL Junior Member

    Sep 19, 2007
    63
    5
    0
    I have a few questions regarding the Tuvi and mini-KMS activators. Thanks for any advice:

    1. Anyone have a working link to the Tuvi hack? (Link in the Repo thread is still dead).

    2. Is the "Tuvi Hack" the same activator that was originally released under the name "OFFICE.2010.RTM.Final.Volume.Activator.READNFO-SHELOMOTUVI"?
    (i.e. it contains a 'KMS-Reset.exe' and 'Check.bat' files).

    3. When "SHELOMOTUVI" was released, some users reported that it did not work where a 32-bit Office 2010 was installed on 64-bit Windows. Is this still true or did a later version fix this? Can anyone confirm successfully activating Office with Tuvi with this configuration?

    4.

    BUT is this still true of the mini-KMS activator? According to it's changelog, with effect from versions 1.053 and 1.1 of the two editions:

    "For activation You have choice: run KMS server as windows service or run it once."

    Does not "run it once" mean it is not installed as a service?

    Regards
     
  11. mrthuvi

    mrthuvi MDL Member

    Apr 2, 2008
    101
    28
    10
    3. No, it works with x32 office in x64 win, too. Only the check activation status bat won't work.
    4. Yes, "run it once" won't leave anything behind.
     
  12. SavinivaS

    SavinivaS MDL Junior Member

    Sep 19, 2007
    63
    5
    0
    So.. the Tuvi hack and SHELOMOTUVI release are the same thing?

    I've seen some SHELOMOTUVI releases where there are separate 'KMS-Reset.exe' and 'Check.bat' files in a 32-bit and 64-bit folders (although the files have identical sizes and checksums). If installing 32-bit Office on 64-bit Windows, which version of KMS-Reset.exe should be used?

    Regards
     
  13. mrthuvi

    mrthuvi MDL Member

    Apr 2, 2008
    101
    28
    10
    #15 mrthuvi, Jun 25, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2010
    If i am correct, tuvi and SHELOMOTUVI are a same person. I tested the x64 one with 32-bit Office on 64-bit Windows and it worked. I still prefer the mini-KMS activator more cos i know what it does...
     
  14. deMarchi

    deMarchi MDL Junior Member

    Nov 7, 2009
    83
    4
    0
    I played with activarion offices on VMs. So, in resilt mini-KMS_Activator_v1.053_ENG really doesn't activate offices (x32 x64). I tried mini-KMS_Activator_v1.3_Office2010_VL_ENG and it works. The risk is that v1.3 probably will not activate office again after 3 manoths like 1.053....
     
  15. Raž0r

    Raž0r MDL Novice

    Jun 13, 2010
    30
    114
    0
    mini-KMS_Activator_v1.054_ENG and mini-KMS_Activator_v1.3_Office2010_VL_ENG are same in function...the only difference is that mini-KMS_Activator_v1.054_ENG activates Office 2010 and also can activate Windows using KMS emulation, while mini-KMS_Activator_v1.3_Office2010_VL_ENG only activates Office 2010.
     
  16. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,208
    14,759
    340
    Well, good explanation for the people, who often confuse with the irregular version numbering and wrong thinking.....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. deMarchi

    deMarchi MDL Junior Member

    Nov 7, 2009
    83
    4
    0
    the diffrerence between v1.054(v1.053) and v1.3(v1.2) I know and absolutely absolutely agree. but i had no mini-KMS_Activator_v1.054_ENG that moment ;), i had mini-KMS_Activator_v1.053_ENG for testing :) I just think that in 180 day we will need v1.4 or 1.055 to activate office again :)
     
  18. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,208
    14,759
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...