"this copy of windows is not genuine"

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by haloville, May 24, 2010.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. haloville

    haloville MDL Novice

    Aug 22, 2009
    19
    0
    0
    Hi!
    i've got a Asus k50in notebook and i modded it's bios. but today my win 7 64 bit gave an error: "this copy of windows is not genuine". What should I do
     
  2. Calistoga

    Calistoga MDL Senior Member

    Jul 25, 2009
    420
    198
    10
    You have Microsoft Office installed?

    What OEM_SLP key did you use to activate?
     
  3. haloville

    haloville MDL Novice

    Aug 22, 2009
    19
    0
    0
  4. Calistoga

    Calistoga MDL Senior Member

    Jul 25, 2009
    420
    198
    10
    The key is not blacklisted, so thats not the reason. Is the Office install legit? Did you activate using a VLK? WAT may flag you as non-genuine if you activated Office using an "Invalid VLK" (created by a keygen, not authorized by MS) or a "Blocked VLK" (leaked, then blocked).

    ;)
     
  5. tdb

    tdb MDL Novice

    May 22, 2010
    7
    1
    0
  6. haloville

    haloville MDL Novice

    Aug 22, 2009
    19
    0
    0
    what should i do
     
  7. Calistoga

    Calistoga MDL Senior Member

    Jul 25, 2009
    420
    198
    10
  8. haloville

    haloville MDL Novice

    Aug 22, 2009
    19
    0
    0
    it's still not genuine. how can i check my modded bios
     
  9. Calistoga

    Calistoga MDL Senior Member

    Jul 25, 2009
    420
    198
    10
    Yes that's what I though, look at this:

    Your Office installation is non-genuine, and this triggers WAT. Uninstall Office and validate again. I'm quite sure you will be genuine once again ;)

    Install Office 2010 instead and activate it using the KMS approach. I think you'll find all the info you need here.
     
  10. haloville

    haloville MDL Novice

    Aug 22, 2009
    19
    0
    0
    i've uninstalled 0ffice 2007 but it's not solved my problem
     
  11. Calistoga

    Calistoga MDL Senior Member

    Jul 25, 2009
    420
    198
    10
    Run MGADiag again and post the new log.

    What SLIC is your BIOS modded with?
     
  12. Calistoga

    Calistoga MDL Senior Member

    Jul 25, 2009
    420
    198
    10
    #15 Calistoga, May 24, 2010
    Last edited: May 24, 2010
    This is your log:
    This is my log:
    If I interpret this correctly, there is no SLIC present on your system?

    Run SLIC Dump Toolkit, take a screenshot and post here.
     
  13. ar_seven_am

    ar_seven_am MDL Senior Member

    Mar 7, 2010
    391
    124
    10
    Try to patch host file in windows\system32\drivers\etc , u can find the details here Office 2007 - make it genuine without patch ..., it's work on blacklist key in ms office 2007, even u're uninstalled ms office 2007 the trace still there. Hope it help!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. haloville

    haloville MDL Novice

    Aug 22, 2009
    19
    0
    0
  15. Calistoga

    Calistoga MDL Senior Member

    Jul 25, 2009
    420
    198
    10
    Hm, are you absolutely sure that you are running a modded BIOS? According to SLIC Dump Toolkit and MGADiag there is none to be found.

    You could try obtaining a new mod, or eventually use the loader by Daz (just click install and you should be good to go).

    ;)
     
  16. sam3971

    sam3971 MDL Guru

    Nov 14, 2008
    2,220
    303
    90
    Dude, you don't even have slic in your bios from what the slic dump toolkit shows. You may have had a loader that M$ removed and that will generally show that you have slic 2.1 because the computer does not know any better. I would try reflashing the bios. First though, rearm the computer then reboot. It is also saying that you either do not have any certificates installed or something is wrong with your tokens.dat file but I could bet that you just do not have any certificates installed. I am still going to say that it is probably an issue because of an old loader.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Brainsuck

    Brainsuck MDL Addicted

    Oct 9, 2009
    666
    156
    30
    Been seeing this alot new bios that has no slic 2.1 markers in them and the older ones did ami is easy to mod to get it to work
    bios date 20100122
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...