[TOOL] EzWindSLIC: Easily activate Windows 7/Vista(SP1+)/Server 2008-2022 on UEFI-GPT

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by Exe Csrss, Apr 9, 2021.

?

Should I use powershell in this script to add more features? Vista will no longer be supported.

Poll closed May 7, 2021.
  1. Yes

    5 vote(s)
    55.6%
  2. No

    4 vote(s)
    44.4%
  1. (\_/)^(\_/)

    (\_/)^(\_/) MDL Member

    May 31, 2020
    1,587
    1,333
    60
    Hmm
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Baldiman TV

    Baldiman TV MDL Junior Member

    Sep 13, 2020
    65
    7
    0
    #322 Baldiman TV, Nov 16, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2021
    Sorry for the late reply, and I also activated it successfully by using KMS_VL_ALL, but I use the latest BIOS from official site, it is untouched, not modded, and also in VMware it activating fine, and also on my main PC (on my main PC I use Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1) it also activating. So, anyone, if you can't activate it using EzWindSLIC, try use KMS_VL_ALL (if you use edition of Windows that supports KMS activation, in my case is Windows Server 2022 Datacenter x64)
     
  3. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    4,932
    5,110
    150
    Even official BIOS versions can bear invalid marker or SLIC "stubs" on purpose. However, if that was the case for you, KMS activation would probably have failed as well (unless sppsvc failed to detect the invalid SLIC in UEFI mode, then you're lucky).
     
  4. Baldiman TV

    Baldiman TV MDL Junior Member

    Sep 13, 2020
    65
    7
    0
    So, I need to modify BIOS in order to have successfully activated Windows using EzWindSLIC? And KMS activation is succeeded for me, not failed.
     
  5. Sajjo

    Sajjo MDL Member

    Feb 6, 2018
    1,842
    2,565
    60
    @Baldiman TV
    Go to EzWindSLIC-3.6\bin\ folder, run from PS/CMD "acpidump.exe -n slic" and post output in codetag. Alternative, run "acpidump.exe -n slic -b" and upload slic.dat (you can add .txt extension and attach to post)
    Or don't post output, just tell us if you get a qualified SLIC table readout.
    :)
     
  6. Baldiman TV

    Baldiman TV MDL Junior Member

    Sep 13, 2020
    65
    7
    0
    I get this:
    Code:
    The table signature SLIC does not exist.Cound not get ACPI table with signature [SLIC], AE_ERROR
     
  7. Sajjo

    Sajjo MDL Member

    Feb 6, 2018
    1,842
    2,565
    60
    Excellent, thank you.
    Next question: are you booting with secure boot enabled?
     
  8. Baldiman TV

    Baldiman TV MDL Junior Member

    Sep 13, 2020
    65
    7
    0
    No, I have secure boot disabled
     
  9. Sajjo

    Sajjo MDL Member

    Feb 6, 2018
    1,842
    2,565
    60
    #329 Sajjo, Nov 18, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2021
    Uninstall product key:
    Code:
    slmgr.vbs /upk
    Re-run EZWindSLIC, it should install bootlader, keys, certs
    Reboot and check with [D] Display Activation Status
    Also, run "acpidump.exe -n slic" - you should have a SLIC v2.6 (assuming you'r still on Windows Server 2022)

    Edit:
    If you get an error, it would be helpfull with a screenshot or output in codetag from [D] Display Activation Status
     
  10. Baldiman TV

    Baldiman TV MDL Junior Member

    Sep 13, 2020
    65
    7
    0
    actfail.PNG acpidump.PNG
     
  11. Sajjo

    Sajjo MDL Member

    Feb 6, 2018
    1,842
    2,565
    60
    Thank you.
    SLIC is not presented as it should, was installing bootloader succesfully reported?
    There is a [F] Forceful mode: [Off] that you can enable if you have trouble installing the boot loader.
     
  12. Baldiman TV

    Baldiman TV MDL Junior Member

    Sep 13, 2020
    65
    7
    0
    #332 Baldiman TV, Nov 18, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2021
    Yes, it successfully installs bootloader

    UPD: I tried enabling Forceful mode, but I get the same as when I disable Forceful mode
     
  13. Sajjo

    Sajjo MDL Member

    Feb 6, 2018
    1,842
    2,565
    60
    Ok, that is odd.
    You should have a SLIC table with the boot loader installed.

    Code:
    mountvol v: /s
    
    Explorer > V:\EFI\WindSLIC

    Should look like this with boot loader installed

    18-11-2021 20.37.50.ls.jpg

    You can unmount v: with
    Code:
    mountvol v: /d
    
    Reboot will have same effect.
     
  14. Baldiman TV

    Baldiman TV MDL Junior Member

    Sep 13, 2020
    65
    7
    0
    efipart.PNG
     
  15. Sajjo

    Sajjo MDL Member

    Feb 6, 2018
    1,842
    2,565
    60
    Code:
    bcdedit.exe
    How does output look like?
     
  16. Baldiman TV

    Baldiman TV MDL Junior Member

    Sep 13, 2020
    65
    7
    0
    bcdedit.PNG
     
  17. Sajjo

    Sajjo MDL Member

    Feb 6, 2018
    1,842
    2,565
    60
    Thanks.
    I'm out of options atm.

    You can reverse back to KMS if you like.
    Unmount v:
    Uninstall
    Reboot
    KMS activate with the tool you prefer.

    I need to do some testing, I'm not familiar with your computer or bios so need to study this closer.
    I'll post you an update if a solution to this is found.

    Any members that can spot something I can't, please comment.
    :)
     
  18. Baldiman TV

    Baldiman TV MDL Junior Member

    Sep 13, 2020
    65
    7
    0
    MyPC.PNG
    P.S. Only if you mean that you don't know my PC and/or BIOS, and it is my secondary PC, my main PC is HP Pavilion 15 cw1001ua and it is running Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1, and EzWindSLIC works fine on my main PC
     
  19. Sajjo

    Sajjo MDL Member

    Feb 6, 2018
    1,842
    2,565
    60
    :good3:
    It may help indeed, my first goto is to try to understand why your computer refuses to load/or can't hold slic.bin into ram at booting.
     
  20. Carlos Detweiller

    Carlos Detweiller MDL Spinning Tortoise

    Dec 21, 2012
    4,932
    5,110
    150
    In Daz' Windows Loader Readme, there is a passage saying that a certain condition has to be fulfilled, beginning with Server 2012. RSDP must be in ROM, otherwise, no OEM:SLP activation can be achieved. Systems not satisfying that condition might not be able to use OEM:SLP at all.