Toshiba satellite c660d-1ep- bios problem

Discussion in 'BIOS Mods' started by sly2803, Sep 29, 2013.

1. sly2803

sly2803 MDL Novice

Sep 21, 2013
    hello i am new to all bios things so please be patient on me :)

lets start my story i got toshiba C660D and i did wrong mistake and download wrong bios from toshiba site and reflashing my laptop but after reboot got black screen(my wife laptop, she nearly kill me lol) i found new bios but i dont know how to recover my laptop if someone will be able to help me i will be the most happy man in the world(as she is grampy now)
    After having investigated, the conclusion is I have corrupted the BIOS which now needs to be flashed blind.

So I got hold of a 512MB memory stick, formatted using FAT through windows XP, and used Wincris to create a bootable disk – having added the
    bios.rom file (renamed to Bios.wph) which I extracted from the latest BIOS update from the Toshiba site.

My memory stick has three visible files on it – Phlash16.exe, bios.wph and minidos.
    I plug stick into laptop with battery, DVD drive, and power cable disconnected, hold Fn+B down while re-connecting cable…and switch on.
    The fan whirs at full speed and the USB stick lights up (doesn’t flash though). No matter how long I leave on, the fan keeps whirring and the USB light stays on and when I disconnect and re-start – still a black screen.
    After a bit of reading found program to check what name you need to recover bios and my bios is "AMIBOOT.ROM" after i used "AMIBOOT.ROM" to recover bios still no luck with, got flashing usb disk about 10-15sec and stops when i leave for a bit nothing happens.
    can anyone help me please ????????????????

b.regards to all members for your time and efford :)

sly2803

*****************UPDATE***************************

LAPTOP IS TOSHIBA SATELLITE C660D-1EP
    PART NO. PSC1YE-02H008EN

2. sly2803

sly2803 MDL Novice

Sep 21, 2013
    yes pretty huge but someone got eye problems lol