Unlock limit of my own Win8 Pro Key

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by neoazrael, Nov 22, 2012.

  1. neoazrael

    neoazrael MDL Novice

    Jul 11, 2011
    14
    2
    0
    Hey guys,when i try to activate my windows 8 pro copy i got this error(0xC004C008 The server reported that the product key has exceeded its unlock limit) and activation fails.Any solvation? i just bought the key because i didn't want to perform the other complicated activation solutions(kms,loader blabla) and it's really annoying that it doesn't work now.
     
  2. neoazrael

    neoazrael MDL Novice

    Jul 11, 2011
    14
    2
    0
    ibought it online from this offer.in our country microsoft office doesn't answer the phone calls generally.
    buy-windows-8-pro-for-39-99-or-14-99-with-windows-8-upgrade-assistant/
     
  3. Puremin0rez

    Puremin0rez MDL Senior Member

    Nov 24, 2010
    264
    156
    10
    I had the same problem, just use the automated line and you'll be activated quick.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Josh Cell

    Josh Cell MDL Developer

    Jan 8, 2011
    3,519
    7,110
    120
    You only will can activate it by Phone calling to Microsoft. Your key has been activated online so many times, then is blocked for online activations now..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. desertlion

    desertlion MDL Novice

    Nov 22, 2012
    5
    0
    0
    :( No answer !
     
  6. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,867
    2,031
    210
    And WHAT is YOUR question??????????????????????????????
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Dolorous Edd

    Dolorous Edd MDL Expert

    Aug 31, 2009
    1,054
    195
    60
    The answer to the OP was pretty much "activate by phone".
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. neoazrael

    neoazrael MDL Novice

    Jul 11, 2011
    14
    2
    0
    #8 neoazrael, Nov 23, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2018
    (OP)
    thank you guys,then i will call them until they answer my call.
     
  9. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,867
    2,031
    210
    If you've Skype, you could call to the AmericanOnline 800 system for free and activate that way!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. noncentz705

    noncentz705 MDL Junior Member

    Oct 15, 2012
    65
    68
    0
    slui 4 from bat file or cmd brings up the phone activation window, call the number for the right country ...
     
  11. anarchist9027

    anarchist9027 MDL Expert

    Oct 30, 2010
    1,320
    667
    60
    My question is where did you get the software from and what form did you receive it in (Electronic Serial, Box, Phone,)?
     
  12. DiGiBoY

    DiGiBoY Guest

    I hope you are not ripped off.
    There is no reason a legit retail key be blocked from online activation unless you share it with others.
     
  13. slyfox30

    slyfox30 MDL Member

    Mar 8, 2012
    115
    5
    10
    that's not true it happened to me on a new bought machine. if you try too many times to activate using MS servers that are way busy and you cant get through then it will say that error if try to activate it the online way.You have to activate via phone
     
  14. Padpadak

    Padpadak MDL Member

    Feb 11, 2010
    123
    24
    10
    I have the same problem with a free WMC email key.
    Just try to activate win 8 pro with WMC with a unused Free WMC email key , and get the same error ;)
     
  15. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,747
    3,111
    300
  16. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,747
    3,111
    300
    It has always been that way even since Xp unless you were using OEM:SLP activation. If you activated to many times eventually you need to call M$
     
  17. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,747
    3,111
    300
    It is possible fake sites selling M$ Software have been posted here before and we delete them, But since even though asked where it was bought no reply so we may never know o_O
     
  18. ace2

    ace2 Guest

    1.Open Command Prompt (Run as admin)

    slmgr.vbs -ipk Put Serial Here
    slmgr.vbs /skms win8kms4.mooo.com
    slmgr.vbs /ato
    slmgr.vbs /ckms

    2.Show hidden files

    3.Goto C:\Windows\System32\spp\store BACKUP data.dat

    Next time on the same Pc:

    1.Show hidden files

    2.Install TakeOwnership

    Open Command Prompt (Run as admin):

    3.slmgr.vbs -ipk Put Serial Here

    4.Copy & Paste data.dat to C:\Windows\System32\spp\store (Replacing data.dat)

    ace2.;)
     
  19. pii

    pii MDL Junior Member

    Nov 3, 2012
    88
    10
    0
    Actually he said this
    "buy-windows-8-pro-for-39-99-or-14-99-with-windows-8-upgrade-assistant/"

    So looks like he got it from MS using upgrade assistant
     
  20. S_A_S

    S_A_S MDL Member

    Oct 16, 2012
    236
    103
    10
    Why would you backup the .dat's from a KMS activated copy? There is no point in doing that.