Upgrade win 7 Entreprise N to Windows 8 Entreprise Problem

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by Jay69V, Nov 10, 2012.

  1. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    hi guys

    I have a problem when i try to upgrade my windows 7 entreprise N to Windows 8 entreprise ?

    What happened ?

    :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    6,993
    7,140
    240
    Hm, what happened? :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    The setup says is not possible to make un upgrade ? Why ? windows 7 is French langage and Windows 8 French too .
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,825
    2,007
    210
    Same 32bit or 64bit version?

    You could upgrade from 32bit to 32bit only and not 32bit to 64bit or vice versa!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    64 to 64 Bit
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    hi
    W7 -> W8
    W7N -> W8N
    hope its clear!
     
  7. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    Thanks for your reply !! but i don't have already a Windows Entreprise N x64 French..:(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,576
    15,390
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    so noway to upgrade.
    but u have to take a look on some french torrents (smart...) they have an aio iso which contains W8 ent n fr.
    good luck
     
  10. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    I try with the Win 8 N X64 french but the setup says

    Message " Windows 7 Entreprise N ne peut pas être mis à niveau vers Windows 8 Entreprise N. Vous pouvez choisir d’installer à la place une nouvelle copie de Windows 8 Entreprise N, mais il s’agit d’une opération différente d’une mise à niveau, et qui ne conserve pas vos fichiers, paramètres et programmes. Vous devez réinstaller les programmes à l’aide des CD ou des fichiers d’installation originaux. Pour enregistrer vos fichiers avant d’installer Windows, sauvegardez-les sur un emplacement externe tel qu’un CD, un DVD ou un disque dur externe. Pour installer une nouvelle copie de Windows 8 Entreprise N, cliquez sur le bouton Précédent dans le coin supérieur gauche et sélectionnez « Personnalisée (option avancée) »."
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    Dont' Work W7N -->W8N !!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    upgrade from enterprise to core isn't possible. but the message say that u cannot upgrade from 7ent n to 8ent n!!!
    unless u "tweaked" smth this message has no sense. 'cause i did it.
     
  13. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    The mesage is a french. If a translate :
    <<the setup says "it's not possible to update From windows 7 Entreprise N to Windows 8 Entreprise N>>
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. bootstap

    bootstap MDL Member

    Mar 25, 2012
    122
    40
    10
    h**p://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/jj203353.aspx

    check it by yourself!
     
  15. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,825
    2,007
    210
    Why not install "clean" of Windows 8? If you need French and the new one is in English, just download after installation and activation the French language pack and change to french. That shouldn't be an problem!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Jay69V

    Jay69V MDL Junior Member

    Apr 6, 2010
    91
    13
    0
    I want use only a upgrade because i have many software installed
    Normaly will upgrade start.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. pisthai

    pisthai Imperfect Human

    Jul 29, 2009
    6,825
    2,007
    210
    I do understand that. Not sure it will work at all! Sorry for to tell so but that's the result of bad experiences with upgrading of Windows 7 to 8!

    In reality I had more success using Windows easy transfer for to keep what I need . It's a bit more difficult to do that way but better success. The stressed part is that you would need to customize the transfer in very exact details. That's an several hour work and boring. You also have to be very carefully with what settings etc you'll use to transfer from 7 to 8 and may will face some problems.

    I use to use to clone the old W7 HDD first so I've at all times an way to go back as needed.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...