Urgent help needed!

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by gymnosperm, Oct 31, 2012.

1. gymnosperm

gymnosperm MDL Novice

Oct 30, 2012
    I just finished installing Windows 8 Pro x64 RTM and I'm in the middle of activating KMS. I got my free WMC in just less than 5 hours. I'm following this procedure for activating KMS: 1). Activate your copy of windows with a MAK or KMS method
    2). To activate windows using KMS server, run Command Prompt (CMD) as Admin
    and enter the following in the given order:
    slmgr /ipk -J8CK4
    slmgr /skms 147.134.1.42:1688
    slmgr.vbs -ato
    slmgr /ckms
    If the server is running then you will be activated for 180 days. I can't seem to activate it using this command: slmgr /skms 147.134.1.42:1688. Can somebody please link me to a working KMS server. Please help me out. I'm new to this thread and I promise I have done a lot of reading. But I'm getting a bit confused what to do next. Please help! Thanks in advance!

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. s1ave77

s1ave77 Has left at his own request

Aug 15, 2012
    The server you try to use is down, since some day (R.I.P.). Try

kms.dant.net.ru

instead.
    Regards

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. gymnosperm

gymnosperm MDL Novice

Oct 30, 2012
  4. French frog

French frog MDL Junior Member

Sep 10, 2012
  5. gymnosperm

gymnosperm MDL Novice

Oct 30, 2012
    Untitled.jpg So I got this error message when I tried activating using kms.dant.net.ru

6. gymnosperm

gymnosperm MDL Novice

Oct 30, 2012
    Hey French frog which of these commands needs correcting? slmgr /ipk -J8CK4
    slmgr /skms kms.dant.net.ru
    slmgr.vbs -ato
    slmgr /ckms

7. s1ave77

Aug 15, 2012
    Please mask the keys in previous posts asap. It´s not allowed to post them here, equal who provides them. Maximum show last 5 digits.

8. gymnosperm

gymnosperm MDL Novice

Oct 30, 2012