Vista SP2 VistaLoader ver 4.1

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by prescott, Apr 10, 2009.

  1. prescott

    prescott MDL Junior Member

    Feb 17, 2008
    76
    13
    0
    #1 prescott, Apr 10, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  2. x0x

    x0x MDL Novice

    Jul 17, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    I have downloaded "Windows Vista Business with SP2 x64" for my HP laptop (4515s) which comes with Home Premium (need domain functionality).

    This DVD has CD serials but I am afraid it needs to be activated after x time.

    Anyone good experience with this VistaLoader and is this the latest version?

    Are there maybe better tools?
     
  3. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,709
    3,066
    300
    Does this notebook have SLIC in it ?
     
  4. x0x

    x0x MDL Novice

    Jul 17, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    Looking through the specs, it does not seem to. What if it has and what if it doesn't?
     
  5. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,709
    3,066
    300
    #5 urie, Jul 17, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    if it has SLIC you can make up and oem dvd save you using loaders e.c.t.http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/2389
     
  6. x0x

    x0x MDL Novice

    Jul 17, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    #6 x0x, Jul 17, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017

    Wow thank you. I guess I'll just try the vistaloader 4.1, if that does not work I can follow your steps.

    By the way, is 4.1 the most recent version? If not any notable updates in the latest version?