Voip App for International calling ??

Discussion in 'Application Software' started by paris, Jun 9, 2014.

1. paris

paris MDL Novice

Jun 6, 2014
    I recently switched to making international calls over VoIP after subscribing to Viber Out .A month into using Viber Out, they kept overcharging my credit and the call quality sucks bigtime ! Can somebody suggest an cheaper alternative to Viber Out ?

2. lostpassword

lostpassword MDL Member

Nov 21, 2009
    I am no expert, but I have used VOIPBUSTER for several years now. No pictures; only sound link, but works very well for me. Free to other VOIPBUSTER users and 1p per minute to normal phone lines. Be careful as it is a lot more like 18p per minute to mobile phone numbers or premium rate numbers. You will have to buy credit upfront to use paid calls, around £10 minimum UK after conversion and tax.

I also prefer to use a handset for VOIP calls, getting hard to find nowadays, but some still on EBAY. Many users will be happy with built in microphone and speakers on most machines.

3. regalbatman

regalbatman MDL Novice

Jun 7, 2014
    I use Global Call to call India.Its been a month since I switched over from Skype to Global Call and I guess there is a noticeable improvement in sound quality.It doesn't give me the luxury of making video calls like Skype but it serves the purpose when I have to make cheap International calls to landlines or mobile phones.

4. pisthai

pisthai Imperfect Human

Jul 29, 2009
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. paris

paris MDL Novice

Jun 6, 2014
    Thanks for the suggestion but voipbuster looks pretty expensive to me since I make calls to mobile phones. Also I want something which doesn't require both users to install it .o_O

6. paris

paris MDL Novice

Jun 6, 2014