wat 0x8004fe21 on biosmod pc

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by dbdb, Nov 22, 2010.

  1. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    Hi,
    i have a problem on PC running without problem, from 1 year or so.
    i have made slic 2.1 on gygabyte board, whit gygabyte slic and gygabyte cert.
    the k is asus ultimate one whit is not blacklist.
    running slmgr -xpr and the other say activate! same for computer -> property,
    So I'm thinking if this error can show-up for Office 2007 problem?
    i have read this wat code is for alteration system file, the copy of win x64 ultimate, was md5,crc,sha checked, and is same as mine!
    if possible a virus alteration of system file?, just crazy if MS do think like this, you take a virus and a legitimate copy goes deactivate?
    So if someone can answer and put on the right way to solution this!
    For now i go to my mom home, is her pc 0_0
     
  2. Reign_Of_Freedom

    Reign_Of_Freedom MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2009
    1,263
    452
    60
    Your going to have to post a MGADiag report so we can get a better idea as to what the problem might be.
     
  3. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    #3 dbdb, Nov 22, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  4. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,503
    3,614
    120
  5. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    ok i go for /scannow anyway should unnistal office07 first?
    and can confirm was this the problem?
     
  6. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    this as not fixed !! isn't genuine have run scannow and watfix then go to validate , office still installed so can you please explain some other thing?
     
  7. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,709
    3,066
    300
    Post full post a MGADiag report do not edit it.
     
  8. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    wasn't this a ful report? then how can get a full this was created from copy button from MGADialog!
     
  9. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,503
    3,614
    120
    A new MGADiag report after you ran "sfc /scannow", does it still gives the same tampered file error?
     
  10. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    #10 dbdb, Nov 22, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
  11. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    #11 dbdb, Nov 22, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2010
    (OP)
    Please some help, please :(
    I do not know what to do, I'm at home of PC's owners waiting for someone to show me a way to solve or groped to solve this problem!
    and is a delicated and pretty urgent situation!
    so i'm sorry but..

    I have to unnistall k and cert?
    i have to unnistall office 07,
    to me the bios dump sem correct, is this right?
    i need to make another bios unnistall everythink (k cert office) ?
    you need some much log and info?
    i need to disable some services?
    i need to go offline wen aptempt things?

    sorry for the insistence, but they are in an urgent situation and delicate

    thx
     
  12. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    #12 dbdb, Nov 22, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2010
    (OP)
    i have tried stop the software protection service, then unnistall certificate, unnistal k, install generic k, run watfx , restart black screen, install cert, k, and validate online
    not genuine!

    edit maybe i neeed to run \scannow from dos whit dvd insert?
     
  13. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,503
    3,614
    120
    Uninstall KB971033, then reinstall it or replace the tampered file "%systemroot%\system32\wat\watweb.dll" with the one stored inside "%systemroot%\winsxs\" folder
     
  14. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    ok i have unnistalled office still not genuine!
    now i'm realy disperate! so propably the end of modbioses?
    i realy don't understand why still not genuine, what else i can do?
     
  15. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    there 2 watweb.dll a x86 and a amd 64 i'm on x64 whit intel cpu what i have to use
    and thx very much for your answer ;)
     
  16. dbdb

    dbdb MDL Junior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    65
    0
    0
    YOU ARE MY HERO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    this was definetly the trick!!! i ovverwrite the f*****ing file