Way of performing clean install of Windows 8 OEM?

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by natakuc4, Feb 5, 2013.

1. natakuc4

natakuc4 MDL Novice

Oct 8, 2011
    Hi everyone
    I am a Dell Community Rockstar and I have been a wiki writer in the Dell Community. My wiki Windows Reinstallation Guide and Related Guides may be found here, it has A Clean Install of Windows 7, Vista and XP but only Upgrading to Windows 8 and a few other useful information:
    philipyip.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/windows-reinstallation-guide-02-02-2013.pdf

I am trying to find a download link which users can use to clean install their OEM Windows. There is the means to install Windows 8 with a product key and some generic product keys and the Windows 8 setup seems to accept them and then reject them by saying can't connect:
    en.community.dell.com/support-forums/software-os/w/microsoft_os/4415.a-clean-install-of-windows-8-not-working.aspx

It seems to be too difficult for Dell users in Europe to obtain media:
    en.community.dell.com/support-forums/software-os/f/4677/t/19476992.aspx

We would like a download link and I have mentioned this to all my Dell contacts and posted on IdeaStorm about this:
    ideastorm.com/idea2ReadIdea?v=1359724583158&Id=087700000008luMAAQ
    ideastorm.com/idea2ReadIdea?v=1359724583158&Id=087700000008YVXAA2

I have been pushing for this on the Dell end but have not had much luck so far so I need to push for it on the Microsoft end but haven't many Microsoft contats.

Anyway there seems to be no point in writing "A Clean Install of Windows 8" if no users can get media without having to purchase a new license. Can anyone from Microsoft, Microsoft VIPs and Community Stars look at my wikies and IdeaStorm ideas and provide a viable solution so I can complete my wiki and users can clean install their OS without any preinstalled junk or have a means to reinstall their OS if all goes wrong.