WGA and Windows XP Pro SP3

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by balubeto, Jul 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. balubeto

    balubeto MDL Senior Member

    Dec 22, 2009
    465
    9
    10
    Hi
    I'm looking for a good way to pass effectively the new WGA for Windows XP Pro SP3.
    Thanks
    Bye
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,498
    15,288
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mohamedkamel

    mohamedkamel MDL Addicted

    Jul 5, 2011
    542
    167
    30
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. balubeto

    balubeto MDL Senior Member

    Dec 22, 2009
    465
    9
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,498
    15,288
    340
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. balubeto

    balubeto MDL Senior Member

    Dec 22, 2009
    465
    9
    10
    Sorry again but if a person has Windows XP Pro SP3 VL (MSDN), which utility (still working) should be used to make sure that this operating system pass effectively the WPA control?
    Also, where can I find the latest version of this utility?
    Thanks
    Bye
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Atari800XL

    Atari800XL MDL Addicted

    Apr 3, 2011
    633
    1,014
    30
    I really would like to help you, but please explain first why you need to pass "WPA control"? I use the XP version you mention, without any trouble (just need a "good" key, maybe a line in your hosts file).
     
  8. balubeto

    balubeto MDL Senior Member

    Dec 22, 2009
    465
    9
    10
    What is your key and what you put in your hosts file?
    Thanks
    Bye
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,498
    15,288
    340
    You are member since 22 Dec 2009, so it is better for you to explore the stickies.

    o_O
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,707
    3,064
    300
    XP VLK keys are not allowed to be posted,

    Add "127.0.0.1 mpa.one.microsoft.com" to c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts file using notepad (without the quotes)

    Delete folder C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Windows Genuine Advantage

    Install a new vlk key

    Now closing this thread On MDL we try to encourage Genuine OEM:SLP activation and all the information needed is in the stickies section.