what is the best and safest way for windows 7 activation?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by genom, Nov 17, 2009.

1. genom

genom MDL Novice

Nov 17, 2009
    can anyone tell me the options
    just dont want to screw things up I am new to this
    thanks

2. BrutalUK

BrutalUK MDL Novice

Aug 3, 2009
    Well you either modify your BIOS which I'm sure soneone on here can do for you or use a loader program. The BIOS mod itself if done correctly is easy as long as you follow any instructions given plus it will cause the least hassle when trying to activate. I've done a couple of BIOS mods on different computers and so far all have worked 100%. If you do have a problem flashing then there is ways away to revive a so called 'dead' motherboard. But again I'm sure someone on here can advise you more!

3. genom

genom MDL Novice

Nov 17, 2009
    which loader is the best for final version of windows 7 ultimate 64 bit?

4. bambara

bambara MDL Junior Member

Oct 18, 2009
    #4 bambara, Nov 17, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  5. genom

genom MDL Novice

Nov 17, 2009
    loaders dont use bios?
    thanks for the answers

6. F4k3n4m3

F4k3n4m3 MDL Novice

Nov 17, 2009
    Are all the activation methods equal in that once Windows 7 is activated it will stay activated? How likely is it that Microsoft will issue an update that will defeat the loaders?

I was reading in an article on My Digital Life about the newer activation techniques, and the article commented that all these really do is delay the eventual need to buy a license. I don't know if that was to prevent lawsuits. :p

7. Ugo2

Ugo2 MDL Novice

Oct 10, 2009
    #7 Ugo2, Nov 17, 2009
  8. 7_eleven.hell-hole_rider

Aug 15, 2009
    The best and safest way to activate Windows 7 is to purchase from any of the oem or retail chains. ex. Once you know you Newgg

Some offer discounts when purchasing hardware at the same time.