What's Xbox?

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Happpy, Jan 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Happpy

Happpy MDL Senior Member

Jan 23, 2010
    Hello, All!

I'm very new to XBOX. I don't know what it is? How we can play games using this? What are the minimum requirements to play games through XBOX? Is a full CPU needed? OR not?

Please tell me whole procedure to play games with XBOX.

Also can we play games with only XBOX and a LCD or Monitor? I mean without CPU?

Regards,

2. Stannieman

Stannieman MDL Guru

Sep 4, 2009
    It has nothing do do with a pc. An xbox is just like a playstation or wii, but from Microsoft. Also you can't play pc games with it, you have to by games made for the xbox. And to play you just put the disc in the drive and you're ready to go.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. john7435

john7435 MDL Novice

Jan 23, 2011
    it surprises me that people still dont know what xbox is, no offense. seems to spread like wildfire

4. Happpy

Happpy MDL Senior Member

Jan 23, 2010
    John, it's too expansive for some poor countries. So people in those countries cannot buy this and that's why they don't know about it. You should know the problems that happens in poor countries. :)

5. vivek.krishnan

vivek.krishnan MDL Novice

Dec 13, 2009
    And coming up next.....

What is Playstation?....

LOL:laie:

6. Minton Lamb

Minton Lamb MDL Novice

Apr 11, 2011
    Seriously? I can only hope this is poor quality trolling, as anyone with a remote level of savvy can differentiate between a pc and a console, the QOL index of the country really doesn't factor in for someone with pc knowledge.

7. R29k

R29k MDL GLaDOS

Feb 13, 2011
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. half Man Half Biscuit

half Man Half Biscuit MDL Addicted

Jun 1, 2011
  9. Happpy

Happpy MDL Senior Member

Jan 23, 2010