Win 7 RC Help for noob.

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by hgen, Jun 5, 2010.

1. hgen

hgen MDL Novice

Jun 5, 2010
    Hi, I'm running Win 7 RC and have removed the WAT, however Win 7 shuts down after about an hour, is there anyway to stop this? Thx.

2. tcntad

tcntad MDL Guru

Oct 26, 2009
    You cant be serious.

1 RC expired some time ago
    2 rc sucks these days
    3 removewat doesnt work with RC
    4 Install rtm
    5 use loader or biosmod

3. hgen

hgen MDL Novice

Jun 5, 2010
    What is rtm? sorry man I'm a noob.

4. hgen

hgen MDL Novice

Jun 5, 2010
    Yeah, I'm on usb modem prepaid wireless, so to download Win 7 is gonna cost me $60 and I'm unemployed. It would be nice for someone just to tell me how to stop cutting out after an hour or so? Can anyone just answer my first question?

5. tcntad

tcntad MDL Guru

Oct 26, 2009
    The searchfunction can answer your question if you can find it:)

or i can now.. its not possible to stop it beacuse its suppose to be like that!, its suppose to shutdown every 2nd hour and i believe you have a stickied thread called:
    "What to do if your Windows is shutting down every 2 hours." go read that one.

RC (Release Candidate) is a incomplete (not full) testversion made available by MS last year to let us test it before going RTM which it now has, and you have to install rtm..

6. LQQL

LQQL MDL Addicted

Apr 21, 2009
    Oh sorry, I didn't know anything about your work & internet situation.

7. hgen

hgen MDL Novice

Jun 5, 2010
    Have you read the sticky? It's ambiguous isn't it? Its says you can't, but then goes on to say the only way you can is with removewat??

Can the timebomb be removed? yes or no?

8. steven4554

steven4554 MDL Expert

Jul 12, 2009
    #9 steven4554, Jun 6, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2010