Win 8 Error activation with MAK key

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by cyberbot, Oct 20, 2013.

  1. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    #1 cyberbot, Oct 20, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Hi guys,
    my Win 8 Pro been update with VL Iso download from the MSDN, after the update is finished windows lost the activation, I tried to add our MAK key to the Os to activate it but it keep saying key is invalid
    after I tried

    after I tried the slmg command with ipk - XXXX-XXXX key comes back with error
    any suggestions ?

    Code:
    error 0xc004e016 on a computer running windows non-core edition
     
  2. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    7,008
    7,160
    240
    #2 PaulDesmond, Oct 20, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    you will need to input the new 8.1 key. Old key is out of range
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. MSDNAA

    MSDNAA MDL Senior Member

    Aug 6, 2013
    449
    223
    10
    #3 MSDNAA, Oct 20, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    It is answered almost everywhere you can't use your Windows 8 MAK Key to activate 8.1 Pro VL

    Cheers
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    thank you guys for the clarification,
    i'll try to get hold of the 8.1 key MAK,
     
  5. Smorgan

    Smorgan Glitcher

    Mar 25, 2010
    1,854
    1,029
    60
    Your company should have access to MSDN or technet which will easily show the new keys for you :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cyberbot

    cyberbot MDL Senior Member

    Jul 30, 2011
    463
    20
    10
    will need to contact the US team tomorrow,
    we are based in EU and US own the MAK ENT account,
    so what about OEM Manu, do they need also a new key ?