Win xp with No SP Needed !

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by Beowulf, Feb 5, 2010.

  1. Beowulf

    Beowulf MDL Member

    Aug 31, 2009
    149
    4
    10
    #1 Beowulf, Feb 5, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Hello folks,
    i already h' winxp sp3, that i downloaded from Digital LIfe:worthy:, but somehow some games do not seem to run in sp3, i keep getting some driver errors, i m really looking for Win xp sp2 or Winxp with no SP ISO files. I browsed every whee and i could not find any. Their are a lots which h' been tweaked by nlite or others,,,,

    Code:
    Windows XP Professional with No Service Pack (x86) (English)
    Includes: Professional-Retail;
    File Name: en_winXP_Pro_x86_build2600_ISO.img
    SHA1: 1400DED4402D50F3864ED3D8DCF5CC52BA79A04A
    ISO/CRC: N/A
    
    Windows XP Professional with Service Pack 2 (x86) (English)
    Includes: Professional-Retail;
    File Name: en_winxp_pro_with_sp2.iso
    SHA1: 7CD7058DBBFAB108316B20FE4CEF989ABEBF211F
    ISO/CRC: N/A
    These are the Hashes i found in this forum, in other threads. Can some one re-direct me, where could i get the untouched ISO of XP Pro with no SP, i already h' the SP2 downloaded, and i can slip stream too. Having the ISO with o Service Pack would be better.:) I m presuming it would small in size than the SP2 and would consume less time.

    These are the hashes of Media Centre with two CD's:
    Code:
    Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005 - CD1 (English)
    ----------------------------------------------------
    Date Posted (UTC): 9/8/2004 5:48:00 PM
         Last Updated: 05-31-2006
            File Name: en_winxp_mce_2005_cd1.iso
         Volume Label: MX2PFPP_EN
                 SHA1: 263E59A41559BDB988304F033EA8116EFC500456
              ISO/CRC: FFFFFFFF
                 Size: 616,308,736 bytes (587.76 MB)
    
    Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005 - CD2 (English)
    ----------------------------------------------------
    Date Posted (UTC): 9/8/2004 5:48:00 PM
         Last Updated: 05-31-2006
            File Name: en_winxp_mce_2005_cd2.iso
         VOlume Label: MRMSD2_EN
                 SHA1: 4EFC488F9ED6B746CEC11E8B1CDC5241C50FA490
              ISO/CRC: FFFFFFFF
                 Size: 270,841,856 bytes (258.29 MB)
    Can someone explain how can a user use to Format/Install Boot with two CD ??????

    Many Regards:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. burfadel

    burfadel MDL EXE>MSP/CAB

    Aug 19, 2009
    2,628
    3,835
    90
    Games will run in sp3, the errors you are getting sound like you need to update your drivers! The inbuilt windows drivers suck for things like LAN, wireless, audio, display. ALWAYS update these to the latest ones. There are other drivers that may be supplied by third parties, such as Intel's and Nvidia's AHCI performance driver, ACPI drivers, etc etc.
     
  3. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,049
    300
    As you noticed mediacentre does come on two cd's you can open up the first iso with say ultraiso and change the format to dvd then add the contents from the second and burn it to dvd.
    as for drivers e.c.t do search for RyanVM integrator and bts driver packs.
     
  4. Beowulf

    Beowulf MDL Member

    Aug 31, 2009
    149
    4
    10
    I really need Win xp without SP

    I would like to think to each his/her own.....i feel updating my application/programs/or OS is not so important. Because the service/work i take from them is enough , only tuning/checking the registry, disk checking etc etc are required....
    Updating is not my thing,,,, besides i was looking forward if someone could redirect me to somewhere, is their no Win xp without SP available on the net. I reaaaly want to h' the Untouched ISO,,,,i would really Genuinely feel good/thankful greatful .....o_O
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,502
    3,611
    120
    #5 FreeStyler, Feb 5, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
  6. Beowulf

    Beowulf MDL Member

    Aug 31, 2009
    149
    4
    10
    Anyone help here please!

    If their was a process or method of Removing the SP i would h', but their is no such method. I can settle even for Win xp SP2 if available, i can understand that the Win xp with no SP not being available, since it was Released to Web a long time back. if anyone can here me out, please can u redirect me their,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,502
    3,611
    120
    huh? i just posted a download link...
     
  8. Beowulf

    Beowulf MDL Member

    Aug 31, 2009
    149
    4
    10
    #8 Beowulf, Feb 5, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. kdo2milger

    kdo2milger MDL Senior Member

    Jan 5, 2010
    372
    25
    10
    you found it!

    lol, i dont know why but i still have an iso of Microsoft Windows XP 2600 [Corporate Edition] Professional (WXPVOL_EN)
     
  10. burfadel

    burfadel MDL EXE>MSP/CAB

    Aug 19, 2009
    2,628
    3,835
    90
    You want to use the RTM Windows XP? Vista looks good when you compare it to that! XP really only became good after Sp1 and particularly Sp2.

    There is absolutely no reason why you should be experiencing the issue you stated as a result of using SP3! Its most likely caused by some other issue, such as using a modified XP, setting on the computer, or failure to update drivers or windows updates. You should at least run with the updates delivered by Windowsupdate, Microsoft only pushes updates which are important for most users, not to mention fixing security holes etc. The other thing is to run a decent antivirus. Using an antivirus or other programme isn't a substitute for Windows updates, nor are Windows updates a substitute for an antivirus, they compliment each other.
     
  11. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,049
    300
    It is Beowulf's time, he will find out after all his hard work that it is not sp3 but drivers E.C.T.
     
  12. Beowulf

    Beowulf MDL Member

    Aug 31, 2009
    149
    4
    10
    #12 Beowulf, Feb 11, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. kdo2milger

    kdo2milger MDL Senior Member

    Jan 5, 2010
    372
    25
    10
  14. 911medic

    911medic MDL Guru

    Aug 13, 2008
    5,778
    489
    180
    I find this whole thread amusing..VLK is not a smart way to use the XP OS..I also do not understand the aversion to updating.. I would imagine the game issue would disappear with a proper version of the OS and without these so called "tweaks".

    I would also imagine that a proper format of the HD twice a week would drastically limit the life of this device..If this is true and the reformat happens this often, why worry about the 30 day limit???

    I think sarcasm is completely permissible here; if not necessary...:cool::biggrin:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. Beowulf

    Beowulf MDL Member

    Aug 31, 2009
    149
    4
    10
    #15 Beowulf, Feb 15, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Like i said to each his/her own. I would give u one good example why i choose VL

    over Retail ISO. If u h' to perform Bare Metal Restore, the Retail Winxp Image

    would show its famous 30 Days Activation thing....i.e., u still h' to Activate

    Winxp if it has been Restored to another Machine.
    i performed Bare Metal Restore one time and seeing this annoying pop up's made

    me change my mind, since VL does not require to be activated. ;)
    What good is all the Updates,if u don't h' a network to activate.
    One should always see the pros and cons of his/her decisions.

    Besides a good Anti-Virus program like Avira should suffice me.

    Please give me one good reason why u favour Retail ISO over VL.

    Code:
    Can someone please varify; does Media Center come in VL Flavour.




    Many Regards:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,049
    300
    @ crypto, why oh why you have proved the point some peeps won't listen i used xp pro vlk for years then keys got knocked out two minutes with DMI boot cd and OEM files never looked back.

    And P.S. used it on to many peeps machines now who had vlk and got knocked out :)) OEM SLP all the way.
     
  17. Beowulf

    Beowulf MDL Member

    Aug 31, 2009
    149
    4
    10
    PS:Urie well its really new to me, that a VL key being nocked out from other PC as well. So far i h' done 3 BMR and the Keys is staying intact. Perhaps ur keys are not legit. :DI m not saying that mine is a legit one, perhaps u h' tried the VL Key generator.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,696
    3,049
    300
    The keys were legit not one made with keygen you have just been lucky up till now and vlk keys do get blacklisted.
     
  19. windNsalsa

    windNsalsa MDL Novice

    Apr 16, 2010
    15
    0
    0
    #20 windNsalsa, Apr 30, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017