Win7 killed by hazar/chinese/orbit30 cracks

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Searinox, Jul 29, 2009.

  1. Searinox

    Searinox MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    57
    1
    0
    No matter which crack I install, upon reboot the floppy spins for a few seconds longer than normal then the screen just flashes shades of black, as if changing the resolution endlessly. This happens with every single crack that places 'grldr' and windows is no longer bootable. I have to use the DVD to run command prompt and delete grldr. Any ideas of what on earth this is?!

    Win7 x64, no other OS installed.
     
  2. Sporkman

    Sporkman MDL Member

    Jul 13, 2009
    101
    1
    10
    bad install IMHO has nothing to do with the "fix"
     
  3. Diverge

    Diverge MDL Junior Member

    Jul 23, 2009
    54
    13
    0
    who you have some hidden partitions, or something odd? Sounds like it's not modifying the boot loader correctly, and isn't booting your windows.
     
  4. hichamontreal

    hichamontreal MDL Novice

    Jul 26, 2009
    39
    6
    0
    the best activator is hazar
     
  5. jas0nuk

    jas0nuk MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    69
    1
    0
    Could just be that grub hates your graphics card and doesn't want to boot with it... that'd be why all the loaders don't work, since they use the same grldr.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Searinox

    Searinox MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    57
    1
    0
    #6 Searinox, Jul 29, 2009
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2009
    (OP)
    How can I check my boot record and make sure it's a standard one? I do not have the 200MB partition or any other partitions on my drive other than the OS and 8MB unallocated, as happens with many drives. Grub uses the gfx card? I have an nVidia 9600GT. Previous Vista bootloaders worked.
     
  7. jas0nuk

    jas0nuk MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    69
    1
    0
    Run diskmgmt.msc and post a screenshot here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. hichamontreal

    hichamontreal MDL Novice

    Jul 26, 2009
    39
    6
    0
    lol ..............
     
  9. jas0nuk

    jas0nuk MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    69
    1
    0
    Not really, lol. Its definitely C: and you have no system recovery or reserved partition, so the loaders should work fine. I reckon its a hardware problem, so you'll have to wait until the loaders improve.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. shuffle

    shuffle MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    11
    0
    0
    WTF

    tried the loaders on both my computer
    on one it just won't work and i still have a grace period
    on the other one it completly f**ked up the system

    when i boot it says "loading windows" forever.
    when i try to enter safe mode with F8 it gives me a win 98 menu.

    what can i do to restore the system? or uninstall the changes?
     
  11. jas0nuk

    jas0nuk MDL Junior Member

    Jul 29, 2009
    69
    1
    0
    Insert win7 disc, use recovery to open a command prompt,
    type C: and press enter
    type bootsect.exe /nt60 C: and press enter

    That will return your system to normal, unactivated state.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. shuffle

    shuffle MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    11
    0
    0
    i have no idea how to do this.
    i have a DFI dk p45 t2rs board
     
  13. ennio

    ennio Guest

    #16 ennio, Jul 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 3, 2009
    This is priceless ... :)
     
  14. HSGB

    HSGB MDL Novice

    Jul 29, 2009
    27
    0
    0
    #17 HSGB, Jul 29, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017