Winblows XP MCE with latest updates, from around 2010???

Discussion in 'Windows XP / Older OS' started by gorski, Dec 9, 2015.

1. gorski

gorski MDL Guru

Oct 21, 2009
    Hi!

Might be unusual (sorry if it's kinda "grey area") but....

Does anyone know an MCE with a hack/license/no WGA nags, latest driver detector/installer, latest updates, I think "black" skin of some sort or other etc.?

If I am not mistaken (and I am no expert) - there is such an edition but I can't find it for love or money...

Is SP3 "incompatibility" with MCE solved?

Anything else one needs to know?

A friend has an old PC, so...

He knows a bit of Winblows, so I must do that but I am also planning on installing ZorinOS 9 Ultimate 32b Linux to try and make a bit of a media centre with Kodi...

Help, please, since I know there are people here who really know this stuff... :)

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. WinDev

WinDev MDL Expert

Jul 6, 2013
    nLite is your friend. All you need is to have a MSDN copy of Windows XP Media Center Edition and to download updates. After that, create an ISO with nLite (integrate updates, remove features etc.) and install it on computer.
    After installation just activate it with OEMBIOS or with some piece of WGA bypass crack. :cool:

3. gorski

gorski MDL Guru

Oct 21, 2009
    #3 gorski, Dec 9, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2015
    (OP)
    Thanx, majstore - but I have not been messing with any of it, so it might all amount to nothing in the end, and therefore.... :(

What I can do is install, configure, sort out the apps and so on. But going "behind the scene" is not something I have done before...

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. solarstone2149

solarstone2149 MDL Member

Dec 11, 2009
    drugim rijecima preljen si da naucis neke stvari sam obaviti i zelis sve servirano
    e to nejde bas tako ...

5. Tito

Tito Super Mod / Adviser