Windows 10 1809 Run

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by Shonk, Dec 6, 2018.

  1. Shonk

    Shonk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 10, 2007
    65
    17
    0
  2. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    21,420
    29,320
    390
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Shonk

    Shonk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 10, 2007
    65
    17
    0
    #3 Shonk, Dec 6, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2018
    (OP)
    I have Show recently used files and folders in quick access unticked and also have already cleared multiple times today and again just for safe measure
    its also not HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\RunMRU
    i also have the indexing service disabled
    i also have cortana locked down as much as i can with it fully disabled from web access
    @rem *** Disable Cortana & Telemetry ***
    reg add "HKLM\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\Windows Search" /v "AllowCortana" /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f
     
  4. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    21,420
    29,320
    390
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Shonk

    Shonk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 10, 2007
    65
    17
    0
  6. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    21,420
    29,320
    390
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Shonk

    Shonk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 10, 2007
    65
    17
    0
    you dont have a drive r so it wont work on that
     
  8. foo3495

    foo3495 MDL Senior Member

    Nov 6, 2015
    300
    149
    10
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    21,420
    29,320
    390
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Tiger-1

    Tiger-1 MDL Guru

    Oct 18, 2014
    4,169
    4,734
    150
    :rolleyes:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    21,420
    29,320
    390
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. foo3495

    foo3495 MDL Senior Member

    Nov 6, 2015
    300
    149
    10
    try
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Shonk

    Shonk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 10, 2007
    65
    17
    0
    already disabled
     
  14. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    21,420
    29,320
    390
    So, you have probably done some "anti" telemetry? Maybe that's why windows not works as expected?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. Shonk

    Shonk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 10, 2007
    65
    17
    0
    ok its stored in one of the files in
    C:\Users\Shonk\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WebCache

    deleting them removes the entry's from run
     
  16. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    21,420
    29,320
    390
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. BAU

    BAU MDL Senior Member

    Feb 10, 2009
    337
    536
    10
    Next time be a good boy and use qBittorrent and magnet links :oops: