WINDOWS 10,blue screen

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by perre, Oct 16, 2015.

  1. perre

    perre MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2013
    289
    12
    10
    Good have windows 10 and when I install the broadcom drivers from version 7 up get blue screen with this message
    PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA:mad:
     
  2. pvdven777

    pvdven777 MDL Member

    Jul 4, 2010
    114
    29
    10
    Sorry to hear about that. However I seem to miss the point and/or question I'm afraid.
     
  3. Nucleus

    Nucleus MDL Guru

    Aug 4, 2009
    2,886
    2,926
    90
    #3 Nucleus, Oct 16, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. perre

    perre MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2013
    289
    12
    10
    I installed the version Wireless_LAN_Broadcom_v6.30.223.234_Win8.1_64bit
     
  5. odiebugs1

    odiebugs1 MDL Expert

    Jul 30, 2015
    1,390
    453
    60
    #5 odiebugs1, Oct 16, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2015
    What is the model of the wlan, because if you have the 6.30.223.234, there's a chance you have win 10 drivers that are up to a 7 series driver.

    If you don't know you can post the hardware ID, under device MGR, go to the wlan, go to properties, and open the details tab, and go to hardware ID.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. perre

    perre MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2013
    289
    12
    10
    #6 perre, Oct 16, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2015
    (OP)
    PCI\VEN_14E4&DEV_4365&SUBSYS_664511AD&REV_01
    PCI\VEN_14E4&DEV_4365&SUBSYS_664511AD
    PCI\VEN_14E4&DEV_4365&CC_028000
    PCI\VEN_14E4&DEV_4365&CC_0280



    bcm43142
    I already tested drivers version 7 and have bsod

    pc acer e5-551
     
  7. odiebugs1

    odiebugs1 MDL Expert

    Jul 30, 2015
    1,390
    453
    60
    #7 odiebugs1, Oct 16, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2015
    Sorry took so long but I had to download your driver then extract it, and look at it.

    There is a new driver for win 10 -BCM 43xx wireless lan 7.35.275.2 WHQL Apparently Acer doesn't know about it.

    Your model shows two Wlan controllers, are you sure your hardware is the Broadcom and not the Atheros, or do you have both ?

    Let me know if you can't find that driver. 7.35.275.2 There are three 7 versions, this is the newest, is that the one you tested ?

    P.S. This is your hardware ID - 14E4&DEV_4365 ,, it's all I needed.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. perre

    perre MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2013
    289
    12
    10
    Put me here the links of the test drivers for me please.
    Yes my plate and broadcom
     
  9. Simple07

    Simple07 MDL Senior Member

    Nov 15, 2012
    333
    95
    10
    For your hardware ID, this is the latest: Broadcom BCM-43xx Wireless Lan Drivers Version 7.35.290.0 WHQL

    OS Support 2K,XP,2K3,VISTA,WIN7,WIN8,WIN10/32bits and XP,VISTA,WIN7,WIN8,WIN10/64bits

    It is also available for Asus which is a sister company of Acer..

    I PMed you the link..
     
  10. perre

    perre MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2013
    289
    12
    10
    BCM43142_43162_4352_7.35.295.2

    I am testing these.
     
  11. odiebugs1

    odiebugs1 MDL Expert

    Jul 30, 2015
    1,390
    453
    60
    Sorry you're wrong, the newest is 7.35.307.0.
    [h=3][/h]
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. odiebugs1

    odiebugs1 MDL Expert

    Jul 30, 2015
    1,390
    453
    60
    Sorry perre, was looking for a few things helping people and didn't realize there were two newer than what I posted, the newest is the 7.35.307.0 WHQL.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Simple07

    Simple07 MDL Senior Member

    Nov 15, 2012
    333
    95
    10
    That's true, the latest is Broadcom BCM-43xx Wireless Lan Drivers Version 7.35.307.0 WHQL, but what is issued by Asus/Acer is the one in the post.
    However, If that is the cause of his problem, any one will work.
     
  14. odiebugs1

    odiebugs1 MDL Expert

    Jul 30, 2015
    1,390
    453
    60
    No but it's not like some of the hardware they can add and add software like a audio driver installer, the driver from Broadcom is not modified by Acer for the Wlan.

    They didn't even bother to list a win 10 driver for this wlan, and there are like 6 out.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. perre

    perre MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2013
    289
    12
    10
    ok I will test their drivers thanks for your time.
     
  16. milan90

    milan90 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 27, 2012
    58
    9
    0
    I had that, about two years ago on Windows 8.1. Solved it by disabling all audio HDMI devices. Because I wasn't using them anyway. So if you have AMD or NVIDIA GPU try to disable all of them in device manager to see if that might help. Also try increasing you Virtual Memory about 100MB above recommended.
     
  17. perre

    perre MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2013
    289
    12
    10
    by not setup installs the ccp.entao error installed by despositivos manager,
    but let's see if the bsod
     
  18. milan90

    milan90 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 27, 2012
    58
    9
    0
    Also try to set Fixed size for virtual memory. Same size for min and max values in custom settings. As I mentioned about 100MB higher than recommended.
     
  19. perre

    perre MDL Senior Member

    Nov 2, 2013
    289
    12
    10
    #19 perre, Oct 17, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2015
    (OP)
    I have a ssd and deactivated the paging file

    I am amd r5
     
  20. milan90

    milan90 MDL Junior Member

    Sep 27, 2012
    58
    9
    0
    #20 milan90, Oct 17, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2015