Windows 10 Installation has failed

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by soamz, Aug 18, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Hi, now Im trying to upgrade another windows 8 laptop to Windows 10.
    IT goes past all the steps and on the step, where it starts installation, it says, windows installation has failed.
     
  2. fkar

    fkar MDL Recognized Advisor

    Nov 3, 2012
    1,577
    1,400
    60
  3. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    But I upgraded my Windows 7 PC to Windows 10 and also upgraded another Windows 8 to Windows 10.

    Butter smooth!

    Dont know why this laptop dont upgrade.
     
  4. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    1. When I directly click on the DVD from My Computer, I get this error.

    11911795_931797143546650_576983005_n.jpg

    2. When I goto sources > setup and run it manually, then I get this error after 2-3 steps.
    11721969_931797120213319_425593494_n.jpg
     
  5. Fckr

    Fckr MDL Member

    Feb 4, 2011
    193
    82
    10
    #5 Fckr, Aug 18, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2015
    Is your running OS or installation iso 32-bit?
     
  6. Edwe

    Edwe MDL Member

    Sep 1, 2011
    143
    10
    10
  7. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Its running Windows 8 Pro 64 bit.
     
  8. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Its for another laptop in the office.
    That thread has been closed, as it got over yesterday night.
    Finally solved that.
     
  9. Fckr

    Fckr MDL Member

    Feb 4, 2011
    193
    82
    10
    What about your ISO/installation disc?
     
  10. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Thats what I trying to use to upgrade.
     
  11. uffbros

    uffbros MDL Senior Member

    Aug 9, 2010
    334
    26
    10
    It simply means your using the wrong media. Download the 64 bit .iso using the Microsoft tool.
     
  12. Fckr

    Fckr MDL Member

    Feb 4, 2011
    193
    82
    10
    No, I meant, what is the architecture of the installation disc? Whether it is a x86 or x64 install disc?
    It should be x64 disc. From pic 1, it seems you are using x86 disc.
     
  13. soamz

    soamz MDL Senior Member

    Mar 12, 2011
    282
    5
    10
    Nope, its x64 because I used this same disc for upgrading 3 other systems of mine till yesterday.
    It just doesnt work on this laptop.

    Do I need to upgrade this to Windows 8.1 first ?
     
  14. Fckr

    Fckr MDL Member

    Feb 4, 2011
    193
    82
    10
    As per MS, yes.
     
  15. Yen

    Yen Admin
    Staff Member

    May 6, 2007
    11,250
    11,063
    340
    @soamz

    Cross posting is not allowed.
    As mentioned already since you are not able to follow instructions (with intent?) I'd say it's enough. Anything has been said already, it's your turn to make efforts, please stop to annoy the helpful members here by opening new threads.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...