Windows 11 Setup TPM Bypass - the many ways

Discussion in 'Windows 11' started by BAU, Sep 2, 2021.

  1. x123

    x123 MDL Novice

    Jul 30, 2009
    19
    1
    0
    My HP ZBOOK G4 have non-supporting CPU (Core i7-7500U) / TPM 2.0 on board
    Today I did a clean W11 installation, all drivers and updates have been installed.
    The system works great, better than the W10.
     
  2. ch4mp

    ch4mp MDL Novice

    Oct 6, 2021
    1
    1
    0
    Absolutely great, works like a charm
     
  3. zucrin

    zucrin MDL Senior Member

    Feb 2, 2011
    297
    270
    10
    used both script's
    Skip_TPM_Check_on_Dynamic_Update_v1.cmd
    Skip_TPM_Check_on_Dynamic_Update_v2.cmd
    help me install Win 11 on my VM. [ test vm ]
    you are genius :p:p:p:p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. mdl052020

    mdl052020 MDL Member

    May 31, 2020
    1,144
    983
    60
    No need to use any bypass.
    Just copy install wim from sources directory of downloaded w11 iso & paste it to w10 LTSC 2019 iso sources directory.
    thats all :)
    For WU theres actual need of bypass for which M$ already released there reg tweak in MOSETUP key
     
  5. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    37,388
    63,982
    450
    How would that workout in upgrade scenarios? The ancient 2019 LTSC ISO most likeley won't be able to upgrade any of the later released win 10 builds.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. zucrin

    zucrin MDL Senior Member

    Feb 2, 2011
    297
    270
    10
    I'm lazy
    I prefere install ultra iso
    And add bypass cmd file
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. mdl052020

    mdl052020 MDL Member

    May 31, 2020
    1,144
    983
    60
    You are correct for upgrade your tool is best but i suggested only for clean install.
     
  8. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    37,388
    63,982
    450
    It's not about my tool or any tool for that matter, just do a 360 before you post.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. mdl052020

    mdl052020 MDL Member

    May 31, 2020
    1,144
    983
    60
    already done thatswhy suggesting to others or else i wont. oh ok i see you are reffering to upgrade scenarios . fine i will keep it in mind before posting a comment on any of your thread on mdl .
     
  10. picchio

    picchio MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2012
    2
    0
    0
    incompetent question: it is possible via script to change the name of a processor not compatible with win11. Thank you
     
  11. aab_

    aab_ MDL Junior Member

    Jun 20, 2021
    51
    38
    0
    Another way to bypass boot is replace install.wim from a windows 11 ISO to a windows 10 ISO.
     
  12. pm67310

    pm67310 MDL Addicted

    Sep 6, 2011
    591
    280
    30
    boot.wim , install.wim are windows 11 => xD
     
  13. aab_

    aab_ MDL Junior Member

    Jun 20, 2021
    51
    38
    0
    #53 aab_, Oct 7, 2021
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2021
    Not on a windows 10 ISO they not. It's windows 10. But replacing install.wim from 11 ISO to 10 ISO bypasses all checks.

    I need to test my custom boot stick in a VM to see if it does actually work.
     
  14. pm67310

    pm67310 MDL Addicted

    Sep 6, 2011
    591
    280
    30
    yes but your methode not working for upgrade ! using modified windows 11 iso allow upgrade ;)
     
  15. aab_

    aab_ MDL Junior Member

    Jun 20, 2021
    51
    38
    0
    I would never want to upgrade, always clean install.
     
  16. BAU

    BAU MDL Expert

    Feb 10, 2009
    1,106
    2,726
    60
    A script won't ever be enough for faking the CPUID on a real machine, and even with a kernel driver or bios mod is borderline impossible.

    Which is fine, but upgrades can be invaluable - specially in the last couple years after the migration operations got more robust.
    There is so much time saved when you don't have to reinstall every piece of software, re-add every tweak, re-configure every driver and so on
    (with licensing being a major pain point if you are a "normie" that bought software you liked).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. lucifirius

    lucifirius MDL Novice

    Apr 18, 2016
    2
    0
    0
    Will this affect the ability to receive security updates?
     
  18. Enthousiast

    Enthousiast MDL Tester

    Oct 30, 2009
    37,388
    63,982
    450
    You will get updates.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. aab_

    aab_ MDL Junior Member

    Jun 20, 2021
    51
    38
    0
    Does your method enable me to do clean installs and also an in-place upgrade?
     
  20. sungerbob

    sungerbob MDL Junior Member

    Nov 8, 2014
    58
    11
    0