Windows 7 (Build 6801) Is there a way to remove the timebomb

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by LUg, Nov 25, 2008.

  1. LUg

    LUg MDL Junior Member

    Nov 9, 2008
    60
    0
    0
    Is there any way of doing this please as I have (Build 6801) configured and running faultlessly.

    LUg.
     
  2. stimey

    stimey MDL Member

    Apr 21, 2008
    169
    5
    10
  3. kvic

    kvic MDL Junior Member

    May 25, 2007
    70
    4
    0
    Thanks I"ll be looking for it.
     
  4. bchat

    bchat MDL Smart Azz

    Nov 7, 2008
    1,722
    453
    60
    Is this a file that would work on later builds of Win 7? .....just 6801?....can't tell yet?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. xStevenx

    xStevenx MDL Novice

    Nov 19, 2007
    34
    0
    0
    How would anyone know if it worked on later builds? No one has them yet!

    And really, why would anyone want to make a pre-beta permanent? We will have one if not two newer builds come the time 6801 expires.
     
  6. bchat

    bchat MDL Smart Azz

    Nov 7, 2008
    1,722
    453
    60
    Bring on the newer builds................................................
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. msyaxl

    msyaxl MDL Novice

    Dec 2, 2008
    1
    0
    0
    so you have solved the problem? tell me how pls.i can´t activate it
     
  8. shay_g

    shay_g MDL Member

    Apr 10, 2008
    152
    0
    10
    #8 shay_g, Dec 2, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2008
    open your notepad and paste this:
    save it as batch file and run it without uac
    EDIT: make sure that you don't insert any serial!!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. bchat

    bchat MDL Smart Azz

    Nov 7, 2008
    1,722
    453
    60
    Thanks shay_g.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. LUg

    LUg MDL Junior Member

    Nov 9, 2008
    60
    0
    0
    shay g
    You are an absolute star its all been disabled :D:D:D

    LUg
     
  11. LUg

    LUg MDL Junior Member

    Nov 9, 2008
    60
    0
    0
    All 'slmgr' commands are now disabled can someone confirm it is completely cracked including the timebomb ? Many thanks

    LUg.
     
  12. bchat

    bchat MDL Smart Azz

    Nov 7, 2008
    1,722
    453
    60
    How can I check to see if the timebomb has been disabled?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. shay_g

    shay_g MDL Member

    Apr 10, 2008
    152
    0
    10
    if you will check winver.exe to see the expiration date you still see it but the crack is kill 3 system files so you can ignore from the winver expiration date
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. LUg

    LUg MDL Junior Member

    Nov 9, 2008
    60
    0
    0
    #14 LUg, Dec 3, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2008
    (OP)
    It is still showing 01/07/2009, however will it continue to work past that date ?

    Also in the bottom right hand corner of the screen it says 'This copy of Windows is not genuine' Should it say that ???

    LUg.

    'This copy of Windows is not genuine' has now disappeared so I just need to know if the timebomb is disabled.

    LUg.
     
  15. bchat

    bchat MDL Smart Azz

    Nov 7, 2008
    1,722
    453
    60
    Thank you...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. shay_g

    shay_g MDL Member

    Apr 10, 2008
    152
    0
    10
    did you change the serial before apply the crack?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Shadowchaser

    Shadowchaser MDL Novice

    Oct 25, 2007
    20
    0
    0
    As the batch code says, this crack disables activation. It is only a side effect that the timebomb does not work. If you set timedate beyond 01/07/2009 you should not have problems.
     
  18. bchat

    bchat MDL Smart Azz

    Nov 7, 2008
    1,722
    453
    60
    #18 bchat, Dec 3, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2008
    Works for me....................

    ETA - Control Panel - System -

    Windows Activation--------------------------------

    Status Not Available

    Product ID: Not Available
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. odinthegreatone

    odinthegreatone MDL Junior Member

    Dec 4, 2008
    73
    1
    0
    looks good. Did anyone manage to get the latest beta?
     
  20. LUg

    LUg MDL Junior Member

    Nov 9, 2008
    60
    0
    0
    Great Stuff bchat thats exactly the same as what I am getting as well:):)

    LUg.