Windows 7 Build 7137 broadband connection, entrance data are not stored.

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Urgixgax, May 28, 2009.

  1. Urgixgax

    Urgixgax MDL Junior Member

    May 20, 2009
    65
    1
    0
    Howdy, the entrance data for the broadband connection are not stored, know someone the problem, or have a solution?

    Urgixgax
     
  2. mrdax

    mrdax MDL Novice

    Jul 26, 2008
    33
    0
    0
    Same problem any solution ?
     
  3. robert79513

    robert79513 MDL Member

    Jan 5, 2009
    113
    0
    10
    #3 robert79513, May 29, 2009
    Last edited: May 29, 2009
    Try this

    Create new txt file in notepad, open it and type:

    Then save it and change *.txt to *.bat

    Know you can connect witch internet clicking on this file.

    You can copy this file in to startup folder and it will connect you automatically.
     
  4. Urgixgax

    Urgixgax MDL Junior Member

    May 20, 2009
    65
    1
    0
    That is perhaps a solution, but repairs not the error in Build 7137. In RC Build 7100 has it without problems functioned with the entrance data to store.
     
  5. RCOO

    RCOO MDL Senior Member

    Jan 15, 2009
    480
    8
    10
    Use the 7100! It's the official release therefore doesn't have so many problems.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Urgixgax

    Urgixgax MDL Junior Member

    May 20, 2009
    65
    1
    0
    That is correct. But in the Build 7100 and 7127 one can in the list "Recent Items" (last used) no pictures directly open. Only from the context menu.
    This functions starting from Build 7137 again.

    Urgixgax
     
  7. ZaForD

    ZaForD MDL Expert

    Jan 26, 2008
    1,180
    177
    60
    Slightly off topic.

    Windows 7 Build 7137 is the first build i've had real problems with.
    Passwords or Settings not being keep, Icons appearing and disappering, Features that have worked since the Beta are failing.
    Over all its still a great OS, but 7137 just doesn't 'feel right' to me so I think i'll be dropping back to 7127 over the weekend.

    I'd guess MS have made some fairly big changes 'Under the Hood' on this build. And the next few builds will fix these little problems. :cool:
     
  8. Urgixgax

    Urgixgax MDL Junior Member

    May 20, 2009
    65
    1
    0
    I am also again back on RC Build 7100 and can from the next Build coincidentally which can be found be surprised.

    Urgixgax
     
  9. Belarathon

    Belarathon MDL Senior Member

    Nov 21, 2007
    316
    37
    10
    I've had multiple issues on this one as well.
     
  10. dmarijan

    dmarijan MDL Novice

    Apr 13, 2009
    33
    8
    0
    Having the same problem. :mad::mad:

    Waiting for new build.;)
     
  11. sideout

    sideout MDL Novice

    Mar 29, 2009
    28
    0
    0
    I've the same problem with 7137 x86 for the VPN connection.
    user and password are not stored....
    i'm waiting for a new release.....:(
     
  12. Urgixgax

    Urgixgax MDL Junior Member

    May 20, 2009
    65
    1
    0
    Build 7201 the same s**t! grrr....
     
  13. sideout

    sideout MDL Novice

    Mar 29, 2009
    28
    0
    0
    me too....the same s**t! :mad::mad::mad::mad:
     
  14. mrdax

    mrdax MDL Novice

    Jul 26, 2008
    33
    0
    0
  15. dmarijan

    dmarijan MDL Novice

    Apr 13, 2009
    33
    8
    0
    BS

    I'll stop downloading leaks of Win7.:mad:
    Maybe just official RC2.:D
     
  16. sideout

    sideout MDL Novice

    Mar 29, 2009
    28
    0
    0
    Anyone solve this bug??
    Thanks
     
  17. frwil

    frwil MDL Addicted

    Sep 22, 2008
    520
    161
    30
    There's not going to be more official RC2 than leaked build 7201. It came through engeneering sign-off quite smoothly, and now i have an awful feeling that this entrance data bug won't be fixed even in RTM...
     
  18. sideout

    sideout MDL Novice

    Mar 29, 2009
    28
    0
    0
    Anyone has solved this problem?
     
  19. Urgixgax

    Urgixgax MDL Junior Member

    May 20, 2009
    65
    1
    0
    I did not find a solution and am back on Build 7100.
     
  20. sideout

    sideout MDL Novice

    Mar 29, 2009
    28
    0
    0
    How can i back to the 7100 without lose any settings and programs?