Windows 7 Loader without Bios-Emulation

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by C0der, Aug 31, 2009.

  1. C0der

    C0der MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    Are there any Windows 7 Activation-loader for the download,
    without they emulate a modified BIOS?

    And with the Windows 7 Loader I must the Windows activate and I must can download updates from Microsoft even after the 22.October 2009..
     
  2. ammarman

    ammarman MDL Member

    Jul 17, 2009
    127
    13
    10
    loader without emulation ?? I never heared of that.
     
  3. C0der

    C0der MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    Oh. ok...

    But the loader must the Windows activate and I must can download updates from Microsoft even after the 22.October 2009...

    And he doesn´t modified (flashing) the real BIOS in the PC...

    Which loader make this ?
     
  4. dzadzev

    dzadzev MDL Junior Member

    Aug 3, 2009
    59
    2
    0
    All loaders do that ... no one makes any changes to your bios, and you can update without problem ...
     
  5. VelleX

    VelleX MDL Member

    Jul 14, 2009
    203
    26
    10
    No loader does modify the BIOS.
    If you have a modified BIOS (SLIC), you dont need a loader.
     
  6. C0der

    C0der MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    And which loader hasn´t got any extra bootscreen messages und own processes who are runnings under windows?
     
  7. VelleX

    VelleX MDL Member

    Jul 14, 2009
    203
    26
    10
    No loader runs in Windows.
    And i think Hazars Loader does not have any Boot Messages.
     
  8. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    All the loaders emulate a modified slic 2.1 bios.
    That is why they are called loaders, they load the slic 2.1 table.
    Anything else is a Hack/Crack which will result in a 'Frankenbuild' which will not last very long after 22 Oct 2009.
    It is the updates which will stop the 'Franken' build from working.
     
  9. C0der

    C0der MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    #9 C0der, Aug 31, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2009
    (OP)
    Ok. Thanks but...

    What is a SLIC?
    It is a software Bios, thats emulated form a programm, thats loading befor (or with) the windows-boot-manager ?

    /edit: And with every SLIC emulated Bios i can update windows 7 unlimited years...
     
  10. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    #10 Everilda, Aug 31, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
    You need to read this to understand OEM activation http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/5619
    This is for Vista but also applies to Windows 7.

    You also need to read this http://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/7126
    Read the first post only.
     
  11. C0der

    C0der MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    Ok. I know how a loader works. :eek: thanks..

    And only the 7Loader from Hazar hasn´t got any extra bootscreenmessages ?
     
  12. Opa

    Opa MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    679
    969
    30
    The one from Daz too, and from untermensch also, etc.
    I recommend you to try the one from Daz ;)
     
  13. C0der

    C0der MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    And why?

    Whats the different to the other loaders ?
     
  14. Everilda

    Everilda MDL Senior Member

    Jun 28, 2009
    306
    25
    10
    #14 Everilda, Aug 31, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  15. Opa

    Opa MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    679
    969
    30
    All the loaders have the exact same purpose. The one from Daz has the newest version of GRLDR, which is why I recommend it, but all the other loaders might work great as well for your computer, so it's up to you.

    ;)
     
  16. C0der

    C0der MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    #16 C0der, Aug 31, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2009
    (OP)
    Aha. ok. then i when i turn on my computer, die Grub-Bootloader will start, then he will loads the Win7Loader (SLIC, etc..) and then boots the Windows-Bootmanager?
    Is that right?
     
  17. Opa

    Opa MDL Addicted

    Jul 29, 2009
    679
    969
    30
    Yes that's correct.
     
  18. LQQL

    LQQL MDL Addicted

    Apr 21, 2009
    773
    120
    30
    But actually u don't see any bootmessages from GRUB. So, don't worry about that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. C0der

    C0der MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    #19 C0der, Aug 31, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2009
    (OP)
    Yes i know, but when a new version from Grub-Bootmanager is finished,
    I can download it and overwrite it with the old Grub-files, or ?
    Then I have the new version of Grub-Bootloader on my PC. :)

    A Question again: (the last) ^^
    Is the Grub-Bootmanager installed von the same partition who are the Windows 7 bootmanager is originally installed.?
     
  20. C0der

    C0der MDL Novice

    Aug 31, 2009
    12
    0
    0
    Anyboy a answer ?