windows 7 n product key

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by bexley, Nov 7, 2009.

1. bexley

bexley MDL Novice

Nov 1, 2009
    Hi, i've installed ultimate N but i'm finding that the ultimate oem keys are not working. i says that the key(s) wont work on this version.

i'm a bit of a noob with win7 so if anyone could point me in the right direction i would appreciate it.

2. Everilda

Everilda MDL Senior Member

Jun 28, 2009
    There are no keys for Ultimate N. You can either wait for a key (How long is unknown), install Ultimate (best option) of use 'Remove WAT' or' Chew-WGA' (these do not activate windows they just stop it whining about not being activated).

3. shakeyplace

shakeyplace MDL Addicted

May 5, 2007
    I really doubt you will ever see a slp key, it would require a major manufacturer to think there would be a large market for a pc with all the goodies MS has to offer but absolutely not want Media player? I would think that would be a very select market..

4. bexley

bexley MDL Novice

Nov 1, 2009
    #4 bexley, Nov 7, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2009
    (OP)
    yeah i guess i got carried away, someone posted it on a torrent site claiming you didnt need a product key and that it had a "cr**k" with it.

oh well, another reinstall here we come. starting to get bored with windows already.

might just stick with linux.

thanks for the replies all.

ps

how long will it last in an unactivated state? presumably it will time out and lock me out at some point?

5. racky29

racky29 MDL Senior Member

Aug 2, 2007
    instead of using a loader, what about using 'Remove WAT' or 'Chew wga'
    to keep the nags away for good, you wont need to get a key then

6. Everilda

Jun 28, 2009
    #6 Everilda, Nov 7, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2017
  7. Zeratul

Zeratul MDL Junior Member

Jun 20, 2009
    thats the only real option for him, as there are no keys that will activate win 7 n. (afaik)