Windows 7 on an X570 Chipset ?

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by KaptanJackSparrow, Jun 26, 2022.

1. KaptanJackSparrow

KaptanJackSparrow MDL Novice

Jun 26, 2022
    Hello

I'm new to the forms and I'm working on my first AMD build and I'm trying to get a copy of windows 7 on asus ROG Crosshair Extreme motherboard does anyone have any insight on this ?

New installation attempts make it up to the windows seven boot graphic and freeze. I'm trying to boot using UEFI with secure boot disabled. anyone have any insight on building installers for AMD systems ?

Yes I know windows 10 and 11 exist trying my best to pretend they were never made

2. mictlan

mictlan MDL Member

Nov 9, 2009
    I have Windows 7 working on a MSI B450 motherboard. X570 should also work.
    UEFI needs to be disabled and CSM enabled.
    All required (signed) chipset-drivers are available at winraid forums - Windows 7 section.

3. ExtremelyFancyUsername

Oct 17, 2018
    Ideally you should use Flashboot. You can use UEFI though, just leave CSM on.

If you don't want to buy or pirate Flashboot, you should make a updated image with the necessary drivers integrated in the install.wim and deploy it with something like WinNTSetup.

t. runs Windows 7 Enterprise on his ASUS C8DH+5950X. (which took three weeks of fuсking around to get right though, NEVER again. AMD can go suck it, i'm going with Intel/Nvidia next time around)

4. KaptanJackSparrow

KaptanJackSparrow MDL Novice

Jun 26, 2022
    "Flashboot" I was using Rufus with a usb nvme enclosure which was working very well on other hardware but this AMD build has me stumped

"pirate Flashboot" Yes *Nods head enthusiastically* :whistling:

you should make a updated image with the necessary drivers integrated in the install.wim and deploy it (trying to find those drivers which Asus doesn't seem to publish') i'm using Ntlite

not heard of this one till now "WinNTSetup"

Intel is just as bad too me 2 months on my laptop.

5. HSGB

HSGB MDL Novice