Windows 7 - Service Pack 1 - Slipstreaming

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Raoul, Jan 24, 2011.

  1. Raoul

    Raoul MDL Junior Member

    Aug 8, 2009
    61
    10
    0
    #1 Raoul, Jan 24, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2011
  2. TheSickman

    TheSickman MDL Novice

    Aug 7, 2009
    40
    1
    0
    tanks a lot for the scripts Raoul

    They work great'

    btw
    in the x86 version there was on a few
    set WORKDIR=f:\Work
     
  3. Raoul

    Raoul MDL Junior Member

    Aug 8, 2009
    61
    10
    0

    Ah, didnt change it to C:\Work. :) Will check the scripts later.
     
  4. Raoul

    Raoul MDL Junior Member

    Aug 8, 2009
    61
    10
    0
    Updated to version 0.02. :)
    (Fixed the drive letters issues in some of the scripts).
     
  5. quad

    quad MDL Junior Member

    Dec 9, 2008
    83
    156
    0
    #5 quad, Feb 14, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Great work.

    Only one question:

    Code:
    Chapter 4 - Updating the boot.wim ... Chapter 5 - Updating DVD folder 
    
    3) Next thing to do is navigate to C:\Work\SP1 and open the xx-XX\Licenses folder, then copy the folders inside that folder
    C:\Work\SP1\EXTRACT and open the xx-xx (and there isn't Licenses folder).

    Maybe i have done something wrong.
     
  6. garf02

    garf02 MDL Member

    Sep 15, 2007
    159
    54
    10
    xx-xx is language code, replace xx-xx to your language code
    Example: English en-US, Italian it-IT, etc.
     
  7. quad

    quad MDL Junior Member

    Dec 9, 2008
    83
    156
    0
    Yes, i have completed all the integration without errors.

    It's only for the Guide (SP1\EXTRACT and not only SP1 ... and there isn't Licenses folder ...).

    See my precedent Post.
     
  8. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,081
    1,298
    150
    It worked just fine for me..

    Redo the whole process from the start and read very carefully:)
     
  9. tcntad

    tcntad MDL Guru

    Oct 26, 2009
    4,081
    1,298
    150
    Why so many folders and scripts?
     
  10. Raoul

    Raoul MDL Junior Member

    Aug 8, 2009
    61
    10
    0
    lol, because not everything can be automated and for me this way its clear what to use at what point.:p
     
  11. fhfhjf

    fhfhjf MDL Novice

    Mar 26, 2010
    3
    1
    0
    It worked for me but when you run disk cleaner there is a listed title "Service Pack Backup Files" when you try to delete the backup files disk cleanup will not delete it.
     
  12. yro

    yro MDL Senior Member

    Jul 26, 2009
    464
    75
    10
    #12 yro, Feb 19, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2011
    Im intregating the SP1 with your scripts but i need some help here..

    I want to integrate the sp1 into the Ultimate x86. What is the number fot this option so i can change the "/Index:*" with the correct number?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. fhfhjf

    fhfhjf MDL Novice

    Mar 26, 2010
    3
    1
    0
    i should be 5
     
  14. yro

    yro MDL Senior Member

    Jul 26, 2009
    464
    75
    10
    yes, its five... but nevermind..
    after all the tasks, without errors, the generated iso is not with sp1. ive installed in a vm to check it and the info show me windows 7 ultimate, but no the sp1..

    i will wait for the iso leak in ptbr..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. allen0a

    allen0a MDL Novice

    Aug 2, 2009
    3
    1
    0

    Me too, and I can't delete the SP1 file even with dism command.
     
  16. Gremo

    Gremo MDL Junior Member

    Feb 19, 2011
    98
    24
    0
    Anyone had problems mixing x86 and x64 slipstreamed editions?
     
  17. badminto

    badminto MDL Novice

    Oct 30, 2009
    17
    4
    0
    Did you mean by using this?:
    dism /Image:<path_to_offline_image> /Cleanup-Image /spsuperseded
     
  18. Gremo

    Gremo MDL Junior Member

    Feb 19, 2011
    98
    24
    0
    Same problem here, any help would be much appreciated...:worthy:
     
  19. rasputinuk

    rasputinuk MDL Member

    May 21, 2007
    106
    6
    10
    Hi Raoul,

    Thanks for your guide, I have found two mistakes (?) in the guide. First Chapter 1 Section 3.. the = X86 or X64, should read X86 or AMD64, and I assume the Intel version should be different as well.

    The UPDATED Guide:
    Chapter 1 - Preparing SP1 for integration.
    1) Extract the Work folder from the downloaded .RAR to C:\, so you should have C:\Work.
    2) Copy your SP1 executable (.exe) to the C:\Work\SP1 folder and rename the file to SP1.exe.
    3) Run "SP1-X**-Prepare-Script.cmd" as Administrator (** = X86 or X64, depending on what image you are creating).
    4) When the Prepare Script is done you have to manually update some files, now continue with Chapter 2.

    And Chapter 3 section 4 the - Copy the xx-XX\Licenses folder to the "C:\Work" directory. should'nt that be "C:\Work\SP1" directory. To aviod confusion ;)
    Chapter 3 - Integrating SP1 into the install.wim.
    1) First thing to do is copy your Windows 7 DVD files to the "DVD" folder!
    2) Second thing to do is to open the "SP1-X**-Integration-Script.cmd" (replace ** with 86 or 64). And change the following line:
    DISM /Mount-Wim /WimFile:"%DVD%\sources\install.wim" /Index:* /MountDir:"%MOUNT%"
    The * after /Index: has the become a number, the number of the index from install.wim you want to mount!
    I always use number 4 for X86 (= 32bit Professional) and number 3 for X64 (= 64bit Professional).
    3) If you updated the line, you can Run "SP1-X**-Integration-Script.cmd" (replace ** with 86 or 64) as Administrator, this script will integrate SP1.
    4) When the integrating has finished you have to do some things manually:
    - Navigate to "C:\Work\Mount\Windows\System32\xx-XX". (Replace xx-XX with your Language, for example en-US or nl-NL).
    - Copy the xx-XX\Licenses folder to the "C:\Work" directory.
    5) Open the "SP1-X**-Unmount-Script.cmd" (replace ** with 86 or 64) and update the following line to suit your chosen index.
    "%bin%\imagex.exe" /compress maximum /export "%DVD%\sources\install.wim" * "%New%\install.wim"
    The * at the end must be replaced with the number of your chosen index!
    6) If you changed the line then run the "SP1-X**-Unmount-Script.cmd" (replace ** with 86 or 64) as Administrator. (Script will unmount and reduce size of install.wim).

    Other than that brilliant.....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. Spyrocheti

    Spyrocheti MDL Junior Member

    Jul 30, 2009
    61
    14
    0
    When "hacking" the files manually to force an offline integration
    or using a GUI tool to automate that procedure, like RT7Lite,
    keep in mind the following (also) concerning windows 7 ofcourse
    So if you do decide to go down that road, even if it works now,
    come SP2 you might experience unxpected problems and I'd
    suggest you keep a copy of the original (not-slipstreamed) disk
    just in case.

    Regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...