Windows 8 non-core edition product key

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by Pully, Jun 3, 2014.

  1. Pully

    Pully MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2014
    11
    0
    0
    Hello,
    I can not find anywhere the product key for my version of windows 8 non-core edition!
    If anyone can help me, I would be very grateful daughters.
    Thanks to all.
     
  2. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,355
    21,480
    340
    #2 s1ave77, Jun 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Would be good to know which version you did install? Open admin command prompt (winkey+x and then a):

    Code:
    cscript slmgr.vbs /dlv
    Post output here in code tags (the '#' button in post editor).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Pully

    Pully MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2014
    11
    0
    0
    The messagethat I see after entering the code you said to me is:

    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
    (c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Windows\system32>cscript slmgr.vbs /dlv
    Microsoft (R) Windows Script Host Version 5.8
    Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    Error: 0xC004F012 On a computer running Microsoft Windows non-core edition, run
    'slui.exe 0x2a 0xC004F012' to display the error text.
     
  4. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,355
    21,480
    340
    #4 s1ave77, Jun 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Doesn' look good. Did you use any hacktivator previously?

    Run next commands in admin cmd likewise, one after another:

    Code:
    sfc /scannow
    dism /online /cleanup-image /scanhealth
    dism /online /cleanup-image /restorehealth
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. SpeedDream

    SpeedDream MDL Addicted

    Feb 20, 2012
    619
    121
    30
    command prompt admin, slmgr.vbs /dlv copy paste the window contents with control-c (thanks EFA11) or use microsoft toolkit


    example (I changed couple of lines like pid and install id, suggest the same)

    ---------------------------
    Windows Script Host
    ---------------------------
    Software licensing service version: 6.3.9600.16497






    Name: Windows(R), Professional edition


    Description: Windows(R) Operating System, VOLUME_KMSCLIENT channel


    Activation ID: c06b6981-d7fd...


    Application ID: 55c92734-d682...


    Extended PID: 06401-02615-...


    Product Key Channel: Volume:GVLK


    Installation ID: 7025823251186


    Partial Product Key: 9D6T9


    License Status: Licensed


    Volume activation expiration: 258703 minute(s) (180 day(s))


    Remaining Windows rearm count: 1000


    Remaining SKU rearm count: 1001


    Trusted time: 6/3/2014 6:41:28 PM


    Configured Activation Type: KMS






    Most recent activation information:


    Key Management Service client information


    Client Machine ID (CMID): f46b1492-7cd3-460d-a79e-c8fb2e8eb94a


    Registered KMS machine name: 0.0.0.0


    KMS machine IP address: 0.0.0.0


    KMS machine extended PID: 55041-00206-271-245979-03-1033-7601.0000-xxxxxxx


    Activation interval: 120 minutes


    Renewal interval: 10080 minutes


    KMS host caching is enabled








    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------
     
  6. Pully

    Pully MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2014
    11
    0
    0
    #6 Pully, Jun 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Yes, I use any hacktivator previously, the program hacktivator that I found on internet!

    And the results of the commands that you told me run are:

    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
    (c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Windows\system32>sfc /scannow

    Beginning system scan. This process will take some time.

    Another servicing or repair operation is currently running.
    Wait for this to finish and run sfc again.

    C:\Windows\system32>dism /online /cleanup-image /scanhealth

    Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
    Version: 6.2.9200.16384

    Image Version: 6.2.9200.16384

    [==========================100.0%==========================]
    No component store corruption detected.
    The operation completed successfully.

    C:\Windows\system32>g
    'g' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.

    C:\Windows\system32>
    C:\Windows\system32>
    C:\Windows\system32>
    C:\Windows\system32>dism /online /cleanup-image /restorehealth

    Deployment Image Servicing and Management tool
    Version: 6.2.9200.16384

    Image Version: 6.2.9200.16384

    [==========================100.0%==========================]
    The restore operation completed successfully. The component store corruption was
    repaired.
    The operation completed successfully.
     
  7. PaulDesmond

    PaulDesmond MDL Magnet

    Aug 6, 2009
    6,993
    7,143
    240
    enjoy a new setup from scratch :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,355
    21,480
    340
    #8 s1ave77, Jun 3, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Reboot and try again:
    Code:
    sfc /scannow
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Pully

    Pully MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2014
    11
    0
    0
    #9 Pully, Jun 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    I have reboot and I try again the code, and these are the results:

    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
    (c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Windows\system32>sfc /scannow

    Beginning system scan. This process will take some time.

    Beginning verification phase of system scan.
    Verification 100% complete.

    Windows Resource Protection found corrupt files and successfully repaired
    them. Details are included in the CBS.Log windir\Logs\CBS\CBS.log. For
    example C:\Windows\Logs\CBS\CBS.log. Note that logging is currently not
    supported in offline servicing scenarios.

    The system file repair changes will take effect after the next reboot.
     
  10. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,355
    21,480
    340
    #10 s1ave77, Jun 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    After reboot check license info again with:

    Code:
    cscript slmgr.vbs /dlv
    and post output here :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Pully

    Pully MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2014
    11
    0
    0
    #11 Pully, Jun 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
    (c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Windows\system32>cscript slmgr.vbs /dlv
    Microsoft (R) Windows Script Host Version 5.8
    Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    Software licensing service version: 6.2.9200.16384
    Error: product key not found.
     
  12. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,355
    21,480
    340
    Would be good to know what version you did install, Win 8 or Win 8 Pro :g:?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Pully

    Pully MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2014
    11
    0
    0
    I have installed Win 8 pro
     
  14. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,355
    21,480
    340
    Get Microsoft Toolkit from my signature, use Windows Toolkit (the little Windows Button) 'EZ-Activator'. Maybe you're lucky :g:.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. Pully

    Pully MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2014
    11
    0
    0
    thanks for everything, your program ran windows now activated thanks again!
     
  16. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    15,355
    21,480
    340
    Good to hear no hopeless case at least :cool2:. You're very welcome :D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Pully

    Pully MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2014
    11
    0
    0
    I'm sorry, but we spoke too soon! Now tell me again that some functions are disabled because Windows must be activated, and all product key that microsoft toolkit generates are invalid!




    Now I try to insert them via the command prompt and not through the activation process standard windows, let's see what comes out!
     
  18. Pully

    Pully MDL Novice

    Jun 3, 2014
    11
    0
    0
    I also tried using the command prompt but it does not work, this is my situation: Screenshot (1).jpg
     
  19. Tito

    Tito Super Mod / Adviser
    Staff Member

    Nov 30, 2009
    17,647
    15,573
    340
    @Pully

    Check PM.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...