Windows 8: office 2013 activation

Discussion in 'Microsoft Office' started by Cag, Nov 11, 2012.

  1. Cag

    Cag MDL Junior Member

    Jul 12, 2009
    69
    2
    0
    Moderator, posts are confused... How to activate office 2013 in windows8?
     
  2. CRacks777

    CRacks777 MDL Novice

    Aug 14, 2012
    44
    9
    0
    i do not belive that there is a way to activate office 2013 on win 8 as of yet.
     
  3. Smorgan

    Smorgan Glitcher

    Mar 25, 2010
    1,854
    1,029
    60
    #3 Smorgan, Nov 11, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2012
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,296
    18,100
    340
    Hopefully some new infos will arrive likewise...:D.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. NABAKUMAR

    NABAKUMAR MDL Member

    Sep 10, 2012
    199
    145
    10
    #5 NABAKUMAR, Nov 11, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2012
    Already using office 2013(NON-VL/Retail) in Windows 8....fully Activated...The only way to activate permanently is to activate it by Phone with a valid Key!!!!! :rolleyes:Although i hope somebody is already trying to develop a working activation crack like Microsoft Toolkit which we used to activate Office 2010.:D
     
  6. calguyhunk

    calguyhunk MDL Junior Member

    Oct 4, 2010
    74
    28
    0
    Of course, Office 2013 can be activated on Win8. It's just that you have to download and install the Retail edition rather than the Volume edition for it to work.

    Here's the thing - On Win7, you can activate both Retail and Volume editions of Office 2013. On Win8, you can thus far only activate the Retail Edition ;)
     
  7. Ron1958

    Ron1958 MDL Junior Member

    Feb 21, 2010
    55
    1
    0
    I activated the Retail Edition on Windows 8 by phone, works great.
     
  8. Cag

    Cag MDL Junior Member

    Jul 12, 2009
    69
    2
    0
    Ok, office retail edition is activated by phone. However, this post pretends to know how we can activated office VL in windows 8. Don´t repeat posts, please!
     
  9. s1ave77

    s1ave77 MDL Guide Dog/Dev

    Aug 15, 2012
    14,296
    18,100
    340
    Yep, definitly right. If own Key - OK! Rest is not to be discussed here!
    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. HeadWalker

    HeadWalker MDL Senior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    316
    348
    10
    Updated my server, now u can activate Windows 7 PRO/ENTERPRISE, Windows 8 PRO/ENTERPRISE, Office 2010 and Office 2013.
    walkercorps.zapto.org

    Remember that for Office 2010/2013 you need the version VL (Volume License)
    Retail dont work.
     
  11. EASD

    EASD MDL Novice

    Aug 15, 2012
    16
    3
    0
    It is worked with office 2013 (VL) under windows 8 thanks
     
  12. Boops

    Boops MDL Addicted

    Jan 5, 2008
    662
    533
    30
    Perfect, works, Windows 8 Pro media Center x64 Retail Spanish + Office 2013 English Volume.

    Thanks...:worthy:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Boops

    Boops MDL Addicted

    Jan 5, 2008
    662
    533
    30
    One question.

    Why I said that the channel is for the beta?


     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Valoni

    Valoni MDL Junior Member

    Aug 5, 2009
    65
    22
    0

    why do not pack on vmware "and to delivery that vm machine" thought torrent
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. thegreek

    thegreek MDL Novice

    Nov 2, 2012
    4
    0
    0
    Sounds great, but how to activate Office 2013?
     
  16. Mrx47

    Mrx47 MDL Addicted

    Apr 6, 2011
    571
    90
    30
    Can you please share the KMS host key with us so that we can run our own Office 2013 KMS Servers?
     
  17. Nucleus

    Nucleus MDL Guru

    Aug 4, 2009
    2,887
    2,926
    90
    Screenshot in post.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. HeadWalker

    HeadWalker MDL Senior Member

    Aug 22, 2009
    316
    348
    10
    #18 HeadWalker, Nov 11, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    For office 2013
    Prompt Command as Administrador:

    Code:
    cscript "%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Office\Office15\ospp.vbs" /sethst:walkercorps.zapto.org
    cscript "%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Office\Office15\ospp.vbs" /act
    For office 2010
    Prompt Command as Administrador:

    Code:
    cscript "%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Office\Office14\ospp.vbs" /sethst:walkercorps.zapto.org
    cscript "%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Office\Office14\ospp.vbs" /act
     
  19. Puremin0rez

    Puremin0rez MDL Member

    Nov 24, 2010
    235
    81
    10
    #19 Puremin0rez, Nov 11, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    You're doing Gods work, thanks :) I now have a "legit" copy of Office 2013 running next to my actually legit copy of Windows 8 :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. Cag

    Cag MDL Junior Member

    Jul 12, 2009
    69
    2
    0
    What about KMS mini?