Windows 8 Watermark Patch

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by woot332, Aug 30, 2012.

  1. woot332

    woot332 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 18, 2011
    390
    810
    10
    #1 woot332, Aug 30, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2012
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Fraggy

    Fraggy MDL Addicted

    Jun 13, 2011
    734
    389
    30
    You never stop patching DLLs, don't you ? :D
    Good work anyway, I don't need it because I have my retail key though.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend MDL Senior Member

    Feb 10, 2010
    361
    112
    10
    Thanks :) It may be temporary solution only. Tested in VM and it works. BTW, good efforts....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. stemic28

    stemic28 MDL Member

    Aug 23, 2009
    212
    261
    10
    it's not working on x64 German OS

    :confused:
     
  5. Puremin0rez

    Puremin0rez MDL Senior Member

    Nov 24, 2010
    264
    156
    10
    Even if they update the dll, cant you just throw the modified one back on? or will there actually be incompatibilities?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. woot332

    woot332 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 18, 2011
    390
    810
    10
    That could create issues that's why the installer will cease to work when m$ updates twinui.dll.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Snuffy

    Snuffy MDL Expert

    Jan 7, 2008
    1,199
    595
    60
    Would it not be easier to simply Activate and get rid of the Watermark, ???
     
  8. Puremin0rez

    Puremin0rez MDL Senior Member

    Nov 24, 2010
    264
    156
    10
    Yes, but right now there is really no way to activate besides the passing public KMS server that comes around every so often.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. DaNiEx

    DaNiEx MDL Novice

    Feb 8, 2012
    37
    1
    0
    I think it works 4 me, I couldn't be able to activate my Enterprise.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. MrDigitalLife

    MrDigitalLife MDL Novice

    Jul 26, 2009
    3
    0
    0
    Error (509)
    This account's public links are generating too much traffic and have been temporarily disabled!
     
  11. woot332

    woot332 MDL Senior Member

    Feb 18, 2011
    390
    810
    10
    This tool is no longer supported. Wanna get rid of the wateramark use kms activation or
    get a free key from M$.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...