Windows Editions Reconstruction Project

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by whatever127, Jan 10, 2020.

  1. febrero2048

    febrero2048 MDL Junior Member

    Oct 19, 2017
    90
    43
    0
    Thanks.

    I created 2 files xml
    1.xml -> ok
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
    <servicing>
    <package action="stage">
    <assemblyIdentity name="Microsoft-Windows-EnterpriseSEdition" version="10.0.19041.1237" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" />
    <source location="Windows10.0-KB5005565-x64-baseless\Microsoft-Windows-EnterpriseSEdition~31bf3856ad364e35~amd64~~10.0.19041.1237.mum" />
    </package>
    </servicing>
    </unattend>


    2.xml -> same error
    <unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
    <servicing>
    <package action="remove">
    <assemblyIdentity name="Microsoft-Windows-ProfessionalEdition" version="10.0.19041.1237" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" />
    </package>
    <package action="install">
    <assemblyIdentity name="Microsoft-Windows-EnterpriseSEdition" version="10.0.19041.1237" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" />
    </package>
    </servicing>
    </unattend>
     
  2. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    12,696
    13,697
    340
    #4842 xinso, Sep 21, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2021
    Had better wait for spanishfly's answer. His solution after all.
     
  3. Tarsynear

    Tarsynear MDL Senior Member

    Jan 4, 2021
    293
    118
    10
    #4843 Tarsynear, Sep 21, 2021
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2022
    Reserved.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. iamaHUN

    iamaHUN MDL Junior Member

    Jun 6, 2018
    55
    80
    0
    #4844 iamaHUN, Sep 21, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2021
    It happens when you don't run a resetbase after installing KB5005565. You have two choices:

    1. If you don't have pending packages try to run dism /image:"your_work_folder_path" /cleanup-image /startcomponentcleanup /resetbase on your image and apply 2.xml again, or

    2. You have to remove 19041.1 ProfessionalEdition as well. In this case your 2.xml should look like this below, if you skip resetbase:
    Code:
    <unattend xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:unattend">
        <servicing>
            <package action="install">
                <assemblyIdentity name="Microsoft-Windows-EnterpriseSEdition" version="10.0.19041.1237" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" />
            </package>
            <package action="remove">
                <assemblyIdentity name="Microsoft-Windows-ProfessionalEdition" version="10.0.19041.1" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" />
            </package>
            <package action="remove">
                <assemblyIdentity name="Microsoft-Windows-ProfessionalEdition" version="10.0.19041.1237" processorArchitecture="amd64" publicKeyToken="31bf3856ad364e35" language="neutral" />
            </package>
        </servicing>
    </unattend>
    One of these should do the job.
     
  5. SunLion

    SunLion MDL Senior Member

    May 11, 2011
    321
    374
    10
  6. kibkalo

    kibkalo MDL Addicted

    Sep 8, 2009
    576
    225
    30
  7. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    12,696
    13,697
    340
    #4847 xinso, Sep 22, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2021
    Q: Is updated image reconstruction possible for Windows Update?

    If yes, a very good reconstruction.
    If no, not bad for a custom image if you can do custom update for it.
     
  8. kibkalo

    kibkalo MDL Addicted

    Sep 8, 2009
    576
    225
    30
    #4848 kibkalo, Sep 22, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2021
    Unexpected answer. Not a right or full but useful for reconstruction.
    The most needed language files are License.rtf
    They are not in any original langpack, and in LCUs it's not that simple..
    I found that a fresh copy of License and dozen of other mui files are in fresh (current 19041.1233, release each two month - local experience pack mul_windows_10_version_2004_or_20h2_8c_local_experience_packs_lxps_updated_september_2021_x86_x64_arm64_dvd_79e83212.iso)
     
  9. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    12,696
    13,697
    340
    #4849 xinso, Sep 22, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2021
    Q: What is local (language) experience pack good for? Is it capable for system programs?
    A: No.
     
  10. kibkalo

    kibkalo MDL Addicted

    Sep 8, 2009
    576
    225
    30
    This time i missed
     
  11. kibkalo

    kibkalo MDL Addicted

    Sep 8, 2009
    576
    225
    30
    #4852 kibkalo, Sep 22, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2021
    LXP has the same MUI files for most System binaries, including Explorer, win32calc, etc
    I was shocked to find that
    You would need to create folders in SXS to put missing files if LCU isnt working

    Can't understand how these files are neutral (in ru-ru folder)
    upload_2021-9-22_12-44-45.png upload_2021-9-22_12-45-26.png
     
  12. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    12,696
    13,697
    340
    #4853 xinso, Sep 22, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2021
    19044.1200 Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC reconstruction
    Code:
    
    Converting 19044.1200 Windows 10 Pro to IoT Enterprise LTSC amd64 xx-XX
    
    Mounting image
    
    Creating IoTEnterpriseS
    
    Adding xx-XX language pack
    
    Current Edition : IoTEnterpriseS (OEM)
    
    Removing Store
    
    Resetting base
    
    Unmounting image
    
    19044.1200 Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC amd64 xx-XX has been successfully created
    
    Press any key to continue . . .
    
    
     
  13. kibkalo

    kibkalo MDL Addicted

    Sep 8, 2009
    576
    225
    30
    Don't you think you need to reapply LCU after adding LP?
     
  14. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    12,696
    13,697
    340
  15. xinso

    xinso MDL Guru

    Mar 5, 2009
    12,696
    13,697
    340
    #4856 xinso, Sep 22, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2021
    Q: Where is the ProductName from?
    Code:
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion]
    "CompositionEditionID"="EnterpriseS"
    "EditionID"="EnterpriseS"
    "ProductName"="Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC 2021"
    
     
  16. SunLion

    SunLion MDL Senior Member

    May 11, 2011
    321
    374
    10
    #4857 SunLion, Sep 22, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2021
    I understand that this is how to allow access to members and not indiscriminately.

    Only that!
     
  17. kibkalo

    kibkalo MDL Addicted

    Sep 8, 2009
    576
    225
    30
    that's a way not to store dozen of huge UUPs, but just one + few MSUs
     
  18. kibkalo

    kibkalo MDL Addicted

    Sep 8, 2009
    576
    225
    30
  19. SunLion

    SunLion MDL Senior Member

    May 11, 2011
    321
    374
    10
    Sent.
    Check your PM