Windows RTM ISO Verifier

Discussion in 'MDL Projects and Applications' started by jlgager, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. jlgager

    jlgager MDL Developer

    Oct 30, 2009
    362
    3,179
    10
    #1 jlgager, Dec 29, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. avatarsiz

    avatarsiz MDL Junior Member

    Oct 9, 2010
    87
    9
    0
    thanks, I hope this work for me.
     
  3. chinobino

    chinobino MDL Member

    Jul 28, 2009
    160
    56
    10
    Nice work.

    This is an awesome idea - if you add more checksums for other versions of Windows it will be very popular.
     
  4. jlgager

    jlgager MDL Developer

    Oct 30, 2009
    362
    3,179
    10
    #4 jlgager, Dec 29, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2010
    (OP)
    I can add more versions I just need the MD5 and SHA1 checksums for languages other than English so if people can post them in lists that would be great!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jlgager

    jlgager MDL Developer

    Oct 30, 2009
    362
    3,179
    10
    Actually I just found a way to check for sha1 as well so I will be adding that soon. But anyone that can help with checksums would be greately appricated. Thanks Everyone for the support!

    @canouna Thanks if you can post both the sha1 and md5 if you have them like BitTwister did here it would be great!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,709
    3,066
    300
    @ jlgager, thanks for the utility but why not just work with official MSDN SHA-1 values BitTwister's values are from
    i,e images he has created not official ones.
     
  7. racky29

    racky29 MDL Senior Member

    Aug 2, 2007
    285
    91
    10
    #7 racky29, Dec 29, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2010
    this verified the unofficial iso's from zwor as official, windows 7 ultimate x64 OEM and Ultimate x86 OEM, these are not an official microsoft msdn/technet release, although its a good clean release thats only had the ei.cfg edited from retail to OEM, this shouldent really be classed as an official release

    #### (UNOFFICIAL x64 Ultimate ISO) ####
    MICROSOFT.WINDOWS.7.ULTIMATE.RTM.X64.OEM.ENGLISH.DVD
    FILE: 7600.16385.090713-1255_x64fre_client_en-us_OEM_Ultimate-GRMCULXFREO_EN_DVD.iso
    SIZE: 3,224,686,592 bytes
    SHA1: 82C8C36423A1511516E54DC7E54B96603AA88F01
    MD5: DAD9F7A0B4D5D928A6A67BA6CD896350
    CRC: 2211FE19

    #### (UNOFFICIAL x86 Ultimate ISO) ####
    MICROSOFT.WINDOWS.7.ULTIMATE.RTM.X86.OEM.ENGLISH.DVD
    FILE: 7600.16385.090713-1255_x86fre_client_en-us_OEM_Ultimate-GRMCULFREO_EN_DVD.iso
    SIZE: 2,501,894,144 bytes
    SHA1: 9018D76CD7EB1098257F8474D9D7D40AF948E143
    MD5: 28ECC57D83286BC15E7CF7A80CB940F3
    CRC: FDFFFF5A

    #### (THE OFFICIAL x64 Ultimate ISO) ####
    MICROSOFT.WINDOWS.7.ULTIMATE.RTM.X64.RETAIL.ENGLISH.DVD
    BUILD: 7600.16385.090713-1255
    7600.16385.090713-1255_x64fre_client_en-us_Retail_Ultimate-GRMCULXFRER_EN_DVD.iso
    SIZE: 3,224,686,592 byte
    SHA1: 326327CC2FF9F05379F5058C41BE6BC5E004BAA7
    MD5: 60D1D6C0120982001677720F3E3F778E
    CRC: 1F1257CA

    #### (THE OFFICIAL x86 Ultimate ISO) ####
    MICROSOFT.WINDOWS.7.ULTIMATE.RTM.X86.RETAIL.ENGLISH.DVD
    BUILD: 7600.16385.090713-1255
    7600.16385.090713-1255_x86fre_client_en-us_Retail_Ultimate-GRMCULFRER_EN_DVD.iso
    SIZE: 2,501,894,144 byte
    SHA1: 5395DC4B38F7BDB1E005FF414DEEDFDB16DBF610
    MD5: D0B8B407E8A3D4B75EE9C10147266B89
    CRC: C1C20F76

    Still a very nice Tool though, but why is it necessary to select the edition, what if you have an iso that is incorrectly named or whatever, the tool should tell you what edition the iso is when it finnished scanning it,
     
  8. jlgager

    jlgager MDL Developer

    Oct 30, 2009
    362
    3,179
    10
    #8 jlgager, Dec 29, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2010
    (OP)
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. jlgager

    jlgager MDL Developer

    Oct 30, 2009
    362
    3,179
    10
    Updated to Version 1.1:
    *Added SHA1 Compatibility
    *Added Option to in the future check other Windows types.
    *Changed Name to Windows RTM ISO Verifier
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. FreeStyler

    FreeStyler MDL Guru

    Jun 23, 2007
    3,503
    3,614
    120
  11. jlgager

    jlgager MDL Developer

    Oct 30, 2009
    362
    3,179
    10
    #12 jlgager, Dec 30, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2010
    (OP)
    All the 'official' hashes on technet are the same as the ones on wzor. So the Wzor ones are official. Would it be better if I made the hashes that are not on technet that are on wzor Unverified Match and label them as Wzor hashes? Also I should have other languages out within the month. Also what languages would you like me to add?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. janek2012

    janek2012 MDL Member

    Dec 29, 2008
    214
    974
    10
    #13 janek2012, Dec 30, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2010
    What does English.dll contain?
    I think it shouldn't be a problem to load ISO's language from it's folder structure (check 00099850 offset of ISO - it's list of all folders)
    Also, Polish checksums are:

    File Name: pl_windows_7_ultimate_x86_dvd_x15-65945.iso
    ISO/CRC: ADCBB982
    SHA1: 12DBAEE42ABA6C5C0C17491C403BF2C1C206D4D8
    MD5: 1EDDB7172421E37A585BFAE9E5B78FE4
    Size: 2,284.91 MB (2,23 GB)

    File Name: pl_windows_7_ultimate_x64_dvd_x15-65946.iso
    ISO/CRC: BC615E03
    SHA1: B8888801B3EE236C1DD5D63CF71FB1E2491008E5
    MD5: 7A9D1D6936EFE0C1C4B436B87FF46F55
    Size: 2,979.83 MB (2.90 GB)

    Your program should determine the iso's language and edition (from ei.cfg) and then compare with original hashes :)
     
  13. urie

    urie Moderator
    Staff Member

    May 21, 2007
    8,709
    3,066
    300
    Totally forget Wzor hashes just work with official Technet ones available at the moment remember Wzor is a Warez site so why even consider adding hashes that are not officially available.
     
  14. jlgager

    jlgager MDL Developer

    Oct 30, 2009
    362
    3,179
    10
    #15 jlgager, Dec 31, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 20, 2017
    (OP)
    Ok I am making a new version in the next few days. I am going to remove the Wzor hashes and make it scan for all hashes automatically so you don't have to select any options. you will just have to select the ISO and hit verify. Also I am going to add Server 2008, Server 2008 R2, XP and Vista. What others do you guys think I should add.

    @janek2012 The English.dll file has all of the hashes for the English ISOs. It is a module that if you feed it the expected file hash it will tell you what its information is.
    In the new version (When It comes out in the next few days Version 1.2) you would call it as:
    Code:
    Dim English As New English.Retrieve
            RetrieveTXT = English.Retrieve(SHA1Hash)
    It outputs in this format:
    Code:
    RetreiveTXT = Type & "*" & Edition & "*" & Version
    For Example:
    Type would be Windows 7
    Edition would be Ultimate
    Version would be one of the following: R86, R64, R86N, R64N, OVL86, OVL64, OVL86N and OVL64N (R = Retail and OVL = OEM VL which is only used for Enterprise and Professional)

    If it doesn't find a match it outputs:
    RetreiveTXT = ""

    Currently the only way I can figure out how to output 3 variables from a function is like I did above and separate them with a * and then use this code:
    Code:
    Dim Separators() as Char = {"*"c}
    Dim Words() as String
    Words = RetrieveTXT.Split(Separators)
    If anyone knows of a better way to do that please let me know.
    Hope that helps. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. liliactr

    liliactr MDL Member

    Sep 3, 2009
    157
    67
    10
    Add Turkish Language hashes please. Also if it need lower version .net framework it will be better. Not everybody has .net 4.0 installed. Think also people who uses XP. .net2.0 will be better.
     
  16. jlgager

    jlgager MDL Developer

    Oct 30, 2009
    362
    3,179
    10
    I am using Visual Basic 2010 to code it so it adds .net 4.0 requirement automatically. Does anyone know how to make it work with .net 2.0. Any help would be great! :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. seyamco

    seyamco MDL Novice

    May 7, 2008
    25
    0
    0
    Thanks, good Upload
     
  18. flare4000

    flare4000 MDL Senior Member

    Apr 23, 2010
    414
    111
    10
    There should be an option to choose what framenetwork you would like to use if you are using visual studio
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  19. Alphawaves

    Alphawaves Super Moderator/Developer
    Staff Member

    Aug 11, 2008
    5,886
    20,283
    180
    I think 2010 is net4 default..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...