Windows + Shift + S -- Not working

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by geese howard, Jan 11, 2021.

  1. geese howard

    geese howard MDL Junior Member

    Aug 18, 2009
    70
    11
    0
    I cannot activate Snip & Sketch.
    Tried to reset and reinstall app, enabled clipboard history...none of them works.

    Any tip?

    W10 20h2 19042.685
     
  2. MS_User

    MS_User MDL Guru

    Nov 30, 2014
    3,956
    871
    120
    working perfect for me on 19042.685
     
  3. MS_User

    MS_User MDL Guru

    Nov 30, 2014
    3,956
    871
    120
    #3 MS_User, Jan 11, 2021
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2021
    try this and see if it turns on

    %windir%\system32\SnippingTool.exe

    or u mite have to re-install windows again that will fix the issue.
     
  4. geese howard

    geese howard MDL Junior Member

    Aug 18, 2009
    70
    11
    0
    This open the tool, not act like the shortcut.
     
  5. mdl052020

    mdl052020 MDL Addicted

    May 31, 2020
    536
    603
    30
    do you want snipping tool shortcut to be placed on desktop via batch script.
     
  6. verndog

    verndog MDL Junior Member

    May 3, 2010
    96
    20
    0
    Did it ever work? What model keyboard?
     
  7. bou7a

    bou7a MDL Junior Member

    Aug 6, 2018
    80
    59
    0
    On my PC snipping tool is show on screen and choosing between [Fullscreen Snip, Window Snip, Freeform Snip & Rectangular Snip] but not saving any thing.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. Javanicus

    Javanicus MDL Junior Member

    Mar 16, 2015
    69
    47
    0
    Make sure your clipboard service is running.

    Code:
    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
    
    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Services\cbdhsvc]
    "Start"=dword:00000003
    "UserServiceFlags"=dword:00000003
    
     
  9. bou7a

    bou7a MDL Junior Member

    Aug 6, 2018
    80
    59
    0
    Clipboard service is working perfectly for me.
    Except this sniping tool.

    Before integrating Windows Experience Pack was working perfectly.
    But now it's hopeless case o_O
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...