Windows7 Office genuine advantage notifications released via WU

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by jkh334, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. jkh334

    jkh334 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 31, 2009
    53
    0
    0
  2. jkh334

    jkh334 MDL Junior Member

    Jul 31, 2009
    53
    0
    0
    As far as I know, mine has already been validated...I just entered my key and activated it online as normal and it says activated and genuine.
     
  3. Reign_Of_Freedom

    Reign_Of_Freedom MDL Expert

    Aug 1, 2009
    1,263
    452
    60
    Yeah, i did see the language packs avail for download.
     
  4. winwatcher

    winwatcher MDL Novice

    Jul 12, 2009
    28
    4
    0
  5. weinter

    weinter MDL Senior Member

    Feb 19, 2009
    251
    9
    10
    Lets see if the loaders and the BIOS Mods can survive this.:D
     
  6. HSChronic

    HSChronic MDL Expert

    Aug 25, 2007
    1,213
    57
    60
    thats why I don't have a retail copy of Office 2007 I have a VOL edition, no activation required. RIP VOL products, they are no more. Everything requires activation now. Office 14 will use the KMS/MAK method like Windows 6.x
     
  7. Ruley

    Ruley MDL Junior Member

    Jul 26, 2009
    89
    0
    0
    Its for office, not for win 7
     
  8. weinter

    weinter MDL Senior Member

    Feb 19, 2009
    251
    9
    10
    22 Oct WGA Windows 7
     
  9. Voiture Lumiere

    Voiture Lumiere MDL Member

    May 31, 2009
    107
    2
    10
    I doubt bios mod will be detected....hopefully:eek:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. JohnnyRebel

    JohnnyRebel MDL Junior Member

    Aug 25, 2009
    86
    1
    0
    i doubt any of it will be detected... this is microsoft we are talking here hahaha plus ya know if it was detected somebody(people on this board) would more than likely have it fixed anyways... some of you guys really gotta stop getting your panties in a bunch over stuff like this :p whats the worst that can happened????? ya get a not genuine disclaimer!? its not like you are suddenly gonna boot up your os and a pop up says "gotcha bitches!"
     
  11. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    #13 armada, Aug 26, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2009
    this killed my office i have 3 legit and 2 non legit and all now say non genuine.... this sucks

    so far i also had 2 customers call me who bought store (staples office depot etc) copies of office and it now says non genuine.. how do i fix it for them.

    ms was no help on the phone at all. i admit i have a couple "blue edition" installs but even my msndn copies were affected...

    anyway to remove this garbage????
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. aoham

    aoham MDL Novice

    Apr 12, 2008
    38
    17
    0
    Check this out 'supremophantom.blogspot.com', it may help.
     
  13. Hazar

    Hazar MDL Guru

    Jul 29, 2009
    2,523
    454
    90
    add the lines 127.0.0.1 mpa.one.microsoft.com and 127.0.0.1 sls.microsoft.com to the hosts file

    that will protect you from office wga. Been using it for a long time on my banned VLK keys for office
     
  14. aoham

    aoham MDL Novice

    Apr 12, 2008
    38
    17
    0
    This works when you have not been caught by WGA. He needs a wga patch now.
     
  15. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    correct i have 2 customers already coming in tomm and they are pissed. and i have no fast way of fixing this. they have their actual store bought boxes and will also bring them ms has been of basically no help except "submit this to the genuine forum for help"

    these are business users and need it fixed fast i cant believe this time it was forced down your throat and was marked as critical.

    MsiExec.exe /uninstall {B148AB4B-C8FA-474B-B981-F2943C5B5BCD}

    tried that also and it says it cant remove product that is not installed????
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Michel

    Michel MDL Expert

    Jul 29, 2009
    1,711
    124
    60
    Vista survived it, so will windows 7 :D
     
  17. armada

    armada MDL Addicted

    Dec 8, 2007
    857
    209
    30
    oh yeah win 7 im not worried about its the office issue im pissed about this happened last time they released this to a lot of legit customers
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. ammarman

    ammarman MDL Member

    Jul 17, 2009
    127
    13
    10
    what about win7 ?